the presidents of our country

  • Vinculación a la Jefatura del Estado

    He was a military man and Spanish dictator, member of the group of high officials of the military leadership who gave the coup of 1936 against the democratic government of the Second Republic, giving rise to the Spanish Civil War
  • Luis Carrero Blanco

    He was born in Santoña on March 4, 1904. Descendant of a military family, as his father and grandfather belonged to the army; was the first son of Camilo Carrero Gutiérrez (1879-1936), lieutenant colonel of the army born in La Coruña and assigned to Santander, and of Ángeles Blanco Abascal (1885-1910), a native of Santoña. His grandfather Camilo Carrero Senra, was a native of Orense and reached the rank of colonel
  • Carlos Arias Navarro

    He was a Doctor of Law from the Central University of Madrid, an official of the Ministry of Justice of Spain in 1929, a prosecutor in Málaga and Madrid and a notary. He took sides with the rebellious side during the Spanish Civil War. Manuel Fraga Iribarne and José María de Areilza consider that Arias before the war was vaguely affectionate to the left in various aspects such as anticlericalism.
  • Adolfo Suárez González

    was a Spanish politician and lawyer, president of the Government of Spain between 1976 and 1981.
    Adolfo Suárez was born in Cebreros although he was raised in Ávila. He graduated in law from the University of Salamanca and did his doctoral studies at the Complutense University of Madrid. He held several public offices during the Franco dictatorship: he was civil governor of Segovia, attorney in Cortes and general director of Broadcasting and Television
  • Leopoldo Calvo-Sotelo y Bustelo

    Marqués de la Ría de Ribadeo and great of Spain, was an engineer of roads, channels and ports and Spanish politician, second president of the Government of Spain since the restoration of democracy between February 1981 and December 1982, during the I legislature.
  • Felipe González Márquez

    is a lawyer, university professor and politician, general secretary of the Spanish Socialist Workers Party (PSOE) from 1974 to 1997 and third president of the Government of Spain since the restoration of democracy, between 1982 and 1996.
  • José María Aznar López

    es un político español, cuarto presidente del Gobierno de España desde la reinstauración de la democracia en la VI y la VII legislaturas de España, desde 1996 a 2004. Es miembro del Partido Popular, del que fue presidente entre 1990 y 2004.
  • José Luis Rodríguez Zapatero

    He is a socialist politician and Spanish State Councilor. Member of the Spanish Socialist Workers Party, he has been the fifth president of the Government since the democratic transition, after his victory in the general elections of 2004, and again in the ix legislature, after revalidating his position in the 2008 elections.
  • Mariano Rajoy Brey

    He is a Spanish property registrar and politician. He was the sixth president of the Government of Spain from 2011 to 2018, during the X and the XII legislatures, note 1 and acting President of the Government during the brief XI term.
  • Pedro Sánchez Pérez-Castejón

    He is a Spanish politician and economist. Since June 2, 2018 he is the seventh president of the Government of Spain and is also general secretary of the Spanish Socialist Workers Party (PSOE) since 2017.