Main point's

  • Period: to

    Text Book

  • Confederation

    was the process by which the federal Dominion of Canada was formed on July 1, 1867. On that day, three British colonies became four provinces of the new dominion. The existing Province of Canada was divided into the new provinces of Ontario and Quebec, and two other colonies
  • Manitoba

    is an act of the Parliament of Canada that is defined by the Constitution Act, 1982[1] as forming a part of the Constitution of Canada. The act, which received the royal assent on May 12, 1870, created the province of Manitoba and continued in force An Act for the Temporary Government of Rupert's Land and the North-Western Territories when united with Canada[
  • N,W,T

    Rupert's Land and the North-Western Territory were acquired by Canada from the Hudson's Bay Co on 15 July 1870.
  • British columbia

  • Prince edward island

    In 1871, it became the sixth province of Canada. British Columbia is also a component of the Pacific Northwest
  • Yukon

    By the end of the 19th century gold miners were trickling in on rumours of gold. This drove a population increase that justified the establishment of a police force, just in time for the start of the Klondike Gold Rush in 1897. The increased population coming with the gold rush led to the separation of the Yukon district from the Northwest Territories and the formation of the separate Yukon Territory in 1898.
  • Saskatchewan and alberta

    Alberta and its neighbour, Saskatchewan, were established as provinces
  • Nunavut

    is the largest, northernmost and newest territory of Canada. It was separated officially from the Northwest Territories on April 1, 1999 via the Nunavut