Octavio_Maldonado_PSY 315

  • 7.2 Transitions

    I was a high school student who was always terrified of failing and being disliked by friends and people if I did not conform to their expectations, and people encouraged me to accept their beliefs and viewpoints. I went to college and left home, and it taught me that I should be independent and make choices about myself rather than others, which expanded my understanding and comprehension of society's truth.
  • 1.1 The Beginning

    1.1 The Beginning
    I believe this date is an appropriate adult (18 yrs) for me to stay free of control. As a result, I am to gain some independence so that I can drive anywhere, take care of myself, make responsible financial choices, complete the FAFSA on my own, and be allowed the right to vote without parental supervision. I chose to attend Gallaudet University and major in mathematics and education without my parents' authorization or decision. That makes me feel independent and mature enough to make a choice.
  • 2.3 My current healthy lifestyle

    2.3 My current healthy lifestyle
    1.) Yes - Do you eat 2-4 servings of fruit each day?
    2.) No - Do you eat 3-5 servings of vegetables each day?
    3.) No - Do you refrain from eating junk food (fast food, soda, sweets)?
    4.) Yes
    5.) No
    6.) No
    7.) No
    My current lifestyle is very healthy and non-sedentary since I walk for 5 to 10 minutes a day instead of sitting all day and go hiking every weekend to stay in shape. Also, I would like to change my food habits so that I can eat more veggies without becoming obese.
  • 4.3 Adult Attachment Style

    4.3 Adult Attachment Style
    I took the test more like a mix of two concepts that possibly fit me. As I am preoccupied because I believe my thoughts would become nervous about the assignment or, on occasion, anxious about meeting new people and determining if they will accept me. Lastly, that proximity is I like close work people develop social relationships with physically closer individuals. As a result, it is simple for understanding personable work together not to keep the difficult person unaware of Proximity.
  • 7.1 Fowler

    The individuative-Reflective Faith stage is suitable for me because, as a Gallaudet University student, I had faith in myself rather than in other people's religious views. Rather than listen to what other people would think faith was, I tried so hard to make it true and did not allow myself to lose hope until I succeeded. It would increase my self-awareness, allowing me to gain more understanding and insight into the existence of conflict.
  • 7.3 Major Life Event

    7.3 Major Life Event
    My hearing family may not know how to sign language. I am lonely at home, and I do not interact with them, which leads me to experience minor depression and a lack of motivation at school. I dealt with this as I overcame them because I had social support from my friends and classmates, who helped me feel more optimistic and less alone. Often, I use emotion-focused coping, and I still tell myself that I can do it and that I must not give up in order to keep my faith in myself.
  • 6.1 My RIASEC type (23 years old)

    6.1 My RIASEC type (23 years old)
    I think SAE as Social, Artistic, and Enterprising is matched on me. "S" stands for Social, as it applies to someone who is supportive when it comes to educating and guiding students, as well as someone who enjoys and is passionate about studying. This kind of job is a good fit for me because it suits my personality, and I want to be a math teacher. Also, the letter "E" as Enterprising suits me because I am energetic, ambitious, and enjoy negotiating with people about business and investment.
  • 6.3 - Generatively

    As I am 22 years old, I have decided to work on finding a dating woman in order to have a future of intimacy. I'm just curious and waiting, not in a rush so that I don't make a mistake and end up with the wrong person. I'm trying to figure out who I am by developing my own identity, which means I need to find the best partner for me in a relationship.
  • 6.4 Conscientious

    I have always liked to focus on self-awareness. This has been clear as people have been informed over and over that our goals are impossible to achieve. As a professional (particularly in activism and higher education), I want to understand my people, and this allows me to discover their desires, whether or not they are being claimed.
  • 6.2 Super’s Stages (25 years old)

    6.2 Super’s Stages (25 years old)
    I choose the term "Establishment" based on super's theory that when I turn 24 years old, I will have a Master's degree in deaf education and will work with deaf students in middle school to develop my skills such as organizational, communication, critical thinking, and interpersonal abilities in order to increase my resume. My obligations as a teacher in helping students understand academics have developed, and I then have to educate them while also developing their potential success for future.
  • 2.1 Oxidative Damage

    2.1 Oxidative Damage
    I am going to consume delicious foods and fruits that are rich in antioxidants, such as strawberries, blueberries, avocados, broccoli, red kidney beans, and nuts, to help me live a longer life in the future. These fruits and food substances with antioxidant and free radical scavenging properties should be eaten to reduce the effects of oxidative stress and cell harm.
  • 2.2 - Genetic Limits

    2.2 - Genetic Limits
    I must keep a healthy weight, control my choric stress, and have enough antioxidants from rich foods in order to reach longer telomere lengthening, which would result in a longer lifespan and lower my risk of heart disease and stress. Furthermore, I am avoiding any toxic substances on my body that can harm telomeres, which may reduce my body's capacity to retain telomeres, as well as reduce and weaken it.
  • 4.1 Young Adult Role Transition

    4.1 Young Adult Role Transition
    I expect to go through such a young adult role change while studying at Gallaudet University and pursue a bachelor's degree and live with my parents. However, as soon as I have my own apartment in D.C. with a few roommates in this summer. When I'm 30, I'm going to meet someone and go and school to become a math teacher so that I can cover the bills. Also, my goal is to have three children, and a new house would have a better environment and more space for these children.
  • 2.4 - Potential consequences of my lifestyle

    2.4 - Potential consequences of my lifestyle
    I believe that my current healthy lifestyle does not pose a risk for any of the health conditions because I eat a lot of fruits, exercise regularly, avoid drugs and alcohol, and eat very little junk food, all of which will help me avoid cardiovascular disease, cancer, diabetes, and other conditions. In addition, My favorite fruit is blueberry, which helps me boost my memory and cognitive abilities, which could help me prevent Alzheimer's disease when I am 50 years old.
  • 4.2 Older Adult Role Transition (65 years old)

    4.2 Older Adult Role Transition (65 years old)
    When I am 65 years old, I will become a grandparent and will take care of my grandchildren. In the case that I have a serious illness, I may have to go to a nursing home. When I'm older, and to this day that I'm retired, I'll be able to take vacations such as beach trips, cruises, and other activities without having to work. Additionally, I might experience the sensation of being lonely as I having few or no friends as time spent time apart from friends declines.
  • 3.1 Working Memory

    3.1 Working Memory
    I must participate in a number of activities and games such as checkers, crossword puzzles, and others that include working memory and executive judgment. Also, I will learn more words in each of the relevant sections of the extremely difficult puzzles; practicing my long-vocabulary abilities would aid in the development of my semantic memory. I believe that the ADL cross puzzle is helpful and relevant in enhancing my comprehension and vocabulary, as well as avoiding cognitive decline.
  • 3.2 Attention

    3.2 Attention
    I'd like to use instrumental activities of daily living (IADL) to develop my ability to make money management decisions so that I can pay more attention and concentrate on finances without getting overwhelmed by background noise and so that I don't multitask when doing other things. Once successful, money management would increase my ability to make better decisions.
  • 8.1 The End - Octavio Cuenca Maldonado, a devoted husband, and father of three children, passed away peacefully on his 88th birthday from liver failure in his hometown of Selb, Delaware.

    8.1 The End - Octavio Cuenca Maldonado, a devoted husband, and father of three children, passed away peacefully on his 88th birthday from liver failure in his hometown of Selb, Delaware.
    He is the first member of his family to obtain a master's degree in deaf education. He is very gentle with children and takes pleasure in engaging with them. As a teacher and family member, he devoted a large portion of his time, humor, and optimism to inspiring students and families to feel energized by himself, eventually making them joyful and amused. He was an inspiring role model in many ways, including his wisdom, bright grin, unique character, and extraordinarily generous spirituality.