My life

  • Period: to

    My moms pregnancy

    I was born two weeks early. Apparently uncomplicated because no one remembers any details.
  • Birth

    I was born on March 14th, 1990 at around 7 pm. I was born in Wayne at Annapolis hospital.
  • Weaned

    I was weaned at 6 weeks when my mother went back to work. I had to go on soy formula because of a dairy sensitivity. Some scientists are now trying to prove a link between soy and early onset of puberty in girls.
  • Period: to

    Day care full time

    It was an in home day care provider. She was friends with my mom and I was the only child she watched besides her own kids. We were like brother and sister, even though he was two years older than me.
  • Started walking

    Its thought that I started walking around 13 months old.
  • Potty trained

    The story is that I potty trained in two days while my sisters were at a girl scouts retreat.
  • Period: to

    Latchkey Half time

    I went to latchkey every other day.
  • Period: to

    Day care part time

    I began going to day care every other day and going to latchkey on the other days.
  • Soccer

    I played soccer for one season. I hated it so much that my parents never made me do it again. I was lazy and no one could be bothered to help me change and stick with something.
  • Started kindergarten

    Big event. As a result I stopped going to the in home day care I went to since birth.
  • "Overweight"

    Sometime during this year will be the first time a doctor will label me as overweight. I distinctly remember this happening.
  • Learned to read

    Sometime during first grade I learned how to read. I quickly took to it and became an avid reader.
  • Parents divorced

    The actual divorce itself wasn't hard for me to handle. Its more the months leading up to the seperation that I remember the most.
  • Hit by car

    I was hit by a car while walking home from a friends house. It really wasn't that serious but I went to the hospital none the less. At the hospital it was revealed that I weighed in at 107. It was the first time I saw triple digets. I remember this because my mom said "Don't tell your sisters" because they would have teased me.
  • Menstration/Puberty

    Had my first period sometime around this time. Was earlier than most of my friends. I remember not really understanding what was going on. The beginning of womanhood.
  • 9/11

    A big day in American history, and a big day in my life too. Though the attacks didn't effect me as much as they could because I didn't truely understand the impact, it was the first time I can remember feeling like there is a world outside of me and my elementary school.
  • Makeup

    Around this time I was finally allowed to wear makeup to school. I believe it started out as pink eye shadow and clear mascara and by the end of 7th grade I was wearing thick black eyeshadow and eyeliner. There were no pictures of me taken in this time frame.
  • "Teen angast"

    From the moment I became a real teenager (ie; my thirteenth birthday) I had a lot of drama. I followed a certain friend like a sick puppy and began to do everything she did. I began to cut myself and tried desperately to get involved with drugs. Luckily they weren't readily available to me.
  • New Friends

    This year I finally dropped my toxic friend. I'll elaborate more in my paper.
  • Presidential Election

    The idea of political parties were introduced to me for the first time. I've been a liberal democrat ever since.
  • Lost virginity

    I had just turned 15, and he was just about to turn 16 in a few days. We'd been dating less than 3 months at that point. Always protected.
  • Job

    Began working for Kohls. still there....
  • Began dating Chris

  • High school graduation

  • Drunk first time

    First time I drank more than a sip of alcohol. I was one of the only people at graduation who had never been drunk.
  • Got Pregnant

    Test positive.
  • Started college

    Began college at Oakland University. 8 weeks pregnant.
  • Brady is born

    Brady Allen James was born at 9:18 a.m. on April 7th, 2009 weighing 7 pounds 14 ounces. He was gorgeous from day one.
  • Weaned Brady

    Weaning began on November 18th 2010. Brady is currently 19 and a half months old.
  • Engaged!

    Chris and I became engaged. No date is set for the wedding. Sometime in 2017.
  • Lose weight!

    Hopefully have lost 20 pounds by now.
  • TTC #2

    This month we will began trying to our next baby.
  • Baby #2 born

  • Begin nursing school.. finally

  • Graduate school

  • Marriage

    As it stands now I dont want to get married until I graduate college. This won't be for another 6 years so we're waiting.
  • Lactation consultant

    Hopefully by this point I'll be an IBCLC.
  • Become grandparent

    When my son is 25 I'll be 44. Totally possible that I could be a grandparent even younger than this.
  • Retirement

    I'm going to retire from nursing at 65. I'll probably still work part time after this. Maybe teaching breastfeeding classes in hospitals and such.

    This was a random number that I typed with my eyes closed. I bet i'll die from heart disease or diabetes related illnesses. Because a.) I have family history and b.) I'm fat.