Francesco's Life Timeline

  • Birth

    On May 25, 1989 my mother gave birth to me in Beaumont Hospital in Royal Oak, MI. My birth weight was 7 lbs 10 ounces.
  • Period: to

    First Two Years

  • Biosocial Development: My First Steps

    I performed my first steps about 11-11 1/2 months after I was born. In my family, this was about middle of the pack with regards to my other sibling's first step ages. According to my parents, my first step set off a cascade of exploration in which I would constantly be on the move as well as always trying to get into things in order to satisfy my curiosity.
  • Cognitive Development: My Dad Mounts Deer Head Trophy

    This time in my life marked a period where I imitated others, particularly my parents. One example that stands out to me takes place a little after hunting season. My Dad had recently harvested a 10 pt. buck and was mounting it on the wall. Apparently I viewed him use a ladder to mount it high up on the wall. I later attempted to apply this experience when my mother place one of my toys out of my reach on the counter. I preceeded to stack books to get onto the chair in order to reach my toy.
  • Psychosocial Development: Car Seat Incident

    When I was almost 2 years old, my parents took me to Sea World. After a long day without a nap, we finally returned home at about 9:30pm. As we pulled up my parents saw that I was sleeping in my car seat. I always faught my parents when they tried to put me to bed so therefore they decided to let me sleep in the car seat a little before they brought me inside. A few hours passed and I awoke inside the car strapped in all alone.
  • Period: to

    Early Childhood: Ages 2-6

  • Biosocial Development: My First Cavity

    After Halloween, I went on a week-long streak of eating all my candy and not brushing my teeth. I would fake like I was brushing my teeth and this occured until I went and saw my dentist. After he reported the news of my cavity, my parents cracked down and watched me brush the right way.
  • Cognitive Development: Sharing Experiences

    Around this time I began to understand the concept of sharing. As a child I never had an issue letting other people using my things as long as they gave them back. I enjoyed seeing other people happy and this helped me make friends as a child.
  • Psychosocial Development: Peacock Experience

    One day we as a family went out to my aunts farm to ride horses and enjoy the country. My aunt had a peacock in a cage and at one point I tried to pet it. Instead, the peacock bit my hand and as a result I was afraid of birds my entire childhood.
  • Period: to

    Middle Childhood: Ages 6-11

  • Biosocial Development: My First Sports

    Growing up my Dad taught my siblings and I to shoot archery. Around this time I also began to play soccer and baseball year round.
  • Psychosocial Development: Art Classes

    Around 10 years of age my parents began to push me to take art classes. After I completed a few pieces, the positive reinforcement I received pushed me to complete more and draw/paint more. I liked the "pat on the back" or praise from completing a good drawing or painting.
  • Cognitive Development: Field Trip to the Zoo

    When I was 10 I went on a field trip to the zoo. After seeing so many exotic animals, my interest in nature and science arose. From that point forward I began to show special interest in my science classes.
  • Period: to

    Adolescence: Ages 11-18

  • Biosocial Development: First Girlfriend

    I met my first girlfriend at this time. Her name was Andrea and she was taller than me. Due to the fact that I attended an all-male high school, I was starved for female attention.
  • Psychosocial Development: Uncle Greg's Death

    On this day in March, my Uncle Greg committed suicide. It hit everyone in our family very hard and forced me to comprehend the fragility of life. I found refuge and comfort in my family throughout this very difficult time.
  • Cognitive Development: Acceptance into MSU

    In April, I was accepted into Michigan State University for the Fall 2007 semester.
  • Period: to

    Emerging Adulthood: Ages 18-25

  • Biosocial Deveopment: Girlfriend

    On this date, I had my first date with my girlfriend, Ashley. We went to dinner in downtown Detroit then went to a shooting range afterwards. This was my first girlfriend since high school so these experiences were very new to me.
  • Cognitive Devopment: College Graduation

    On this day, I graduated from MSU with a bachelor's in human biology. This set the stage for future education and prepared me to apply for graduate school.
  • Psychosocial Development: First Appartment

    This is when I moved out of my parent's house and into a new apartment with my girlfriend. This served as an important event in my life because it was a stake in independence and allowed me to call a small space my own.
  • Period: to

    Adulthood: Ages 25-65

  • Cognitive Development: Graduation from PA school

    At this time I earn my masters degree as I graduate from physician's assistant school. At this point I am able to start the process of climbing out of debt and am now able to provide for my family as well as begin to save money.
  • Psychosocial Development: Marriage

    At this time, I get married to my girlfriend and start our incredibly exciting future together. We have plans for children in the future, but at this time we enjoy eachother's company and look forward to a happy and healthy life together.
  • Biosocial Development: First Child

    On this day I have my first born son, named Francesco Iaquinta IV. This will be the first of 3 children and mark a time in my life where I am to provide not only for my wife and myself, but for my child/children as well. I will have to grow in maturity and live a selfless life from this point forward.
  • Period: to

    Late Adulthood: Ages 64 - 84

  • Cognitive Development: Retirement

    At this time I make the decision to retire and spend some time to enjoy time with my wife as well as the younger years of my grandkids.
  • Biosocial Event: First Grandchild graduates high school

    At this point my oldest grandchild graduates high school and prepares to attend the college of his/her choice.
  • Psychosocial Event: Complete a Half Marathon

    On this date, my wife convinces me to train for and ultimately run a marathon. I complete the whole race with relative ease for my age and sign up for another one in the future.
  • Dying and Death

    On this day in July, I die of old age resulting from declining heart functioning. I have lived a full and exciting life leaving behind a beautiful family.