Psych229 - timeline project

By rerdei
  • Period: to

    Prenatal Development and Birth

  • Developed female organs (Biosocial)

    Developed female organs (Biosocial)
    In the first three months I developed female reproductive organs because I did not have the Y chromosome that commands the development of the male sex organs.
  • I am able to recognize voices (Psychosocial)

    I am able to recognize voices (Psychosocial)
    At about 23 weeks my hearing was fully developed and I was able to recognize sounds and voices.
  • All Parts of my Brain are formed (Cognitive)

    All Parts of my Brain are formed (Cognitive)
    By 36 weeks or full-term all parts of my brain had been formed and the different parts are visible. Also the number of brain cells are still increasing.
  • Birth

    I was born at Providence Hospital in Southfield, MI. on Tuesday, August 29, 1989 at 12:05 in the afternoon.
  • Height and Weight (Biosocial)

    Height and Weight (Biosocial)
    At birth I weighed 8 lbs 9 oz and was 22 inches long.
  • Period: to

    First Two Years

  • Learned to Crawl (Biosocial)

    Learned to Crawl (Biosocial)
    At 8 months I was crawling around the house on my hands and knees.
  • Formed bonds with my three older siblings (Psychosocial)

    I was the fourth child, second girl. There is an eight year gap between myself and my oldest brother. All of my older siblings took good care of me.
  • First Words (Cognitive)

    First Words (Cognitive)
    At age 1 I spoke my first word "NO"
  • Learned to Walk (Biosocial)

    I was a wobbly walking machine at age 1.
  • Little Brother is Born (Psychosocial)

    Little Brother is Born (Psychosocial)
    18 months after I was born, my younger brother Timothy entered this world completing our family of 5
  • I became Potty-Trained (Cognitive)

    I became Potty-Trained (Cognitive)
    At 18 months I was out of diapers and using the potty like a big girl!
  • Period: to

    Play Years

  • Eating Habits (Biosocial)

    Eating Habits (Biosocial)
    We never had candy in the house because my mom refused to buy it. At age 3 I thought fruit (apples, bananas, grapes) were candy.
  • Made my first bestfriend (Psychosocial)

    Her name was Ally and our families went to the same church
  • Learned to Read (Cognitive)

    Learned to Read (Cognitive)
    I was reading books in full sentences to my younger brother at age 4.
  • Learned how to Tie my shoes (Biosocial)

    Learned how to Tie my shoes (Biosocial)
    Mom used the bunny ear method and it worked like a charm. No more velcro shoes for me.
  • First Day of Kindergarten (Cognitive)

    First Day of Kindergarten (Cognitive)
    As a homeschooled student, my mom was my teacher and the world was my classroom.
  • Period: to

    School Years

  • Performed in My First Play (Biosocial)

    Performed in My First Play (Biosocial)
    I acted on stage in a play for the first time when I was 6 years old.
  • Made a new best friend (Psychosocial)

    Made a new best friend (Psychosocial)
    Her name was Amber and she lived down the street from me. We were always attached at the hip.
  • Took First Place in My 4th Grade Science Fair (Cognitive)

    Took First Place in My 4th Grade Science Fair (Cognitive)
    I made a lemon battery.
  • Fractured My Wrist (Biosocial)

    Fractured My Wrist (Biosocial)
    I fractured my wrist while rollerskating outside with friends. Luckily it was not broken.
  • Period: to


  • Won a medal in a free throw competition ( Psychosocial)

    Won a medal in a free throw competition ( Psychosocial)
    All that practice in my backyard paid off in a competition hosted by the knights of columbus.
  • Received the Presidential Physical Fitness Award (Biosocial)

    Received the Presidential Physical Fitness Award (Biosocial)
    In order to qualify for the Presidential Physical Fitness Award, you had to score in the 85th percentile nationally.
  • My First Period (Biosocial)

    My First Period (Biosocial)
    I was officially a woman.
  • First Musical Performance (Psychosocial)

    First Musical Performance (Psychosocial)
    My older bother and I performed a small instrumental ensemble with guitars at a local teen talent competition. We took home second place.
  • Got My First Job (Psychosocial)

    Got My First Job (Psychosocial)
    Got my first job at age 16 working as a bagger for Farmer Jack.
  • Learned to Drive (Psychosocial)

    Learned to Drive (Psychosocial)
    Got my learners permit and my mom made me put a "caution student driver" sign on the car everytime I drove.
  • First High School dance (Psychosocial)

    First High School dance (Psychosocial)
    My friend Matt asked me to his senior homecoming dance. I was lucky my parents opened up to the idea and decided to let me go. They were pretty strict about dancing and dating.
  • Period: to

    Emerging Adulthood

  • Graduated High School (Cognitive)

    Graduated High School (Cognitive)
    I graduated from high school in 2008 and could not have been happier to see this day finally come.
  • Patten University (Cognitive)

    Patten University (Cognitive)
    Started taking my first college classes online.
  • Transferred to Schoolcraft College (Cognitive)

    Transferred to Schoolcraft College (Cognitive)
    Decided on elementary education as my major and started attending Schoolcraft College in pursuit of an Associates Degree.
  • Got My First Car (Psychosocial)

    Got My First Car (Psychosocial)
    It took me 22 years, but I was finally able to save up enough money to pay cash for my 2000 chevy blazer.
  • Graduate College (Cognitive)

    Graduate College (Cognitive)
    If everything goes as plans I will be graduating from Eastern Michigan University in the Spring of 2014.
  • Period: to


  • Get a Job (Psychosocial)

    Get a Job (Psychosocial)
    Hopefully I will be able to find a Job when I finish school and be able to start working as soon as possible.
  • Go Skydiving (Biosocial)

    Go Skydiving (Biosocial)
    By age 25 I would like to take the risk and go skydiving.
  • Get Married (Psychosocial)

    Get Married (Psychosocial)
    I would love to find the right man and get married to the love of my life. This will happen after I graduate from college with my Bachelors Degree.
  • Have a Baby (Biosocial)

    Have a Baby (Biosocial)
    I want to have my first child before the age of 30.
  • Not Smoke (Biosocial)

    Not Smoke (Biosocial)
    I will never smoke because I have seen the negative effects it has on people and I realize how important it is to stay healthy.
  • Keep Exercising (Biosocial)

    Keep Exercising (Biosocial)
    I want to live a long and healthy life. No matter how much I protest it, I will continue working out to stay physically fit.
  • Get My Masters Degree (Cognitive)

    Get My Masters Degree (Cognitive)
    I eventually want to go on to receive my masters degree, probably in Special Education still.
  • Take Up Gardening (Psychosocial)

    Take Up Gardening (Psychosocial)
    My Dad had a green thumb and I think I would be good at it too. I love being outside and I think flowers are beautiful.
  • Menopause (Biosocial)

    Menopause (Biosocial)
    Start going through Menopause. Oh the joys of night sweats and mood swings.
  • Retire at 60 (Psychosocial)

    Retire at 60 (Psychosocial)
    I would love to be able to retire at age 60 after a very succesful carreer in education.
  • Travel (Psychosocial)

    Travel (Psychosocial)
    I want my husband and I to be one of those old couple who rent an rv and travel across the United States.
  • Period: to

    Late Adulthood

  • Take Continuing Education Classes (Cognitive)

    Take Continuing Education Classes (Cognitive)
    Learning is a lifelong process. I will take continuing education classes to entertain myself as well as exercise my brain.
  • Celebrate 50th Wedding Anniversary (Psychosocial)

    Celebrate 50th Wedding Anniversary (Psychosocial)
    I want to live a nice, long, and happy life with my husband.
  • Stop Driving (Biosocial)

    Stop Driving (Biosocial)
    There comes a time when old people should not be allowed to drive. I know this day will come for me and I will stop driving to protect myself and others.
  • Period: to

    Death and Dying

  • Death

    According to the Life Expectancy Calculator I will die when I am 91 years old.