1382235 743276065698587 659528848 n

Psych Timeline

  • Conception

    My mom and dad concieved me while she was on birth control and taking antibiotics. There was no plan for them to have a second child yet.
  • Birth

    I was born on November 18th 1989 at St.Mary's Hospital in Livonia MI at 4:34 p.m. I weighed 6.2 lbs and was 19 inches long.
  • Period: to

    Psychosocial Development-First Two Years

    I was born as the second daughter to my Mom and Dad, I shared an immediate bond with my father. I suffered many issues with allergies but I always was a happy baby. My sister was my best friend and teacher. Biosocial Development: motors skills/sensation&perception
    Cognitive Development:first words/information processing
    Psychosocial Development:smiling/attachment
  • Broke my Femur

    Broke my Femur
    When I was 18 months old I fell off a chair at my Grandma's house and had a spiral break to my femur. I was put in a body cast from the waist down.
  • Food Allergy

    Food Allergy
    Foods were slowly added into my diet and I would have allergic reations to many things. Dairy, strawberries, corn, corn syrup, chocolate, kiwi.
  • First Birthday

    First Birthday
    I had my first birthday at Ceasar Land.
  • Moved

    My parents decided to move into a bigger house in the same area right before Halloween.
  • Preschool

    I started preschool at St Matthew Lutheran Church in Westland 3 days a week.
  • Period: to

    Psychosocial Development

    Adolescence allowed me to find myself. Through the ups and downs, I learned who I am and what I wanted in life.
  • Period: to

    School Years

    Biosocial: developing habits/brain development
    Cognitive: understanding/education
    Psychosocial: peers/family
  • Psychosocial Development - Play Years

    I spent most of these years learning from my older sister Kayla. We spent tons of time at my Grandparents house and did fun things like camping, fishing, and playing in the garden.
  • Elementary

    Hamilton Elementary is where I attened school from grades K-5.
  • Period: to

    Elementary School

  • Parents Divorce

    Parents Divorce
    My parents decided to seperate which was a very long nasty divorce. It effected my sister and I in many ways, It was a total shock causing many changes to take place.
  • Middle School

    Middle School
    Adams Middle School in Weestland MI
  • Puberty

    I started my period the summer before 7th grade. This ment emotional, physical. and hormonal changes.
  • Met my best friends Julie and Brandee

    Met my best friends Julie and Brandee
    When attending Marshall I met by best friends Julieand Brande in the 7th grade.
  • Highschool

    I attended Wayne Memorial High School for grades 9-12.
  • Cheerleading

    In freshman year of high school I made the Cheerleading team for basketball season.
  • Period: to


    I was a cheerleader for all four years of high school for both basketball and football season.
  • First Job

    First Job
    My first job was at Toarmina's Pizza. I worked here with my best friend Brandee.
  • Drivers Licence

    Drivers Licence
    I was a little over 16 when I got my drivers licence. I would drive my Grandmas green Saturn.
  • First Love

    First Love
    I met my first boyfriend Micah at the Livonia Spree through mutual friends on the fourth of July.
  • Graduated High School

    Graduated High School
    I graduated from Wayne Memorial and walked down the stage with my friend Amanda with all of our family watching.
  • Period: to


    Biosocial: aging process/habits
    Cognitive: intelligence/gains&losses
    Psychosocial: generativity/outlook
  • Moved Out of my Parents House

    Moved Out of my Parents House
    My friends Julie, Jamie, and Kylie all decided to move in together and rent a house in Westland.
  • Conception

    I found out I was pregnant.
  • Birth of my son Bryce

    Birth of my son Bryce
    I gave birth to Bryce at 9:58 a.m.at Providence Novi Hospital. He weighed 6.8 lbs and was 19 inches long.
  • First Date

    First Date
    Went on the first date with my husband Andy.
  • College

    I started attending Schoolcraft Community College.
  • Bryce starts his first Hockey Program

    Bryce starts his first Hockey Program
    Bryce started mini mights on Saturdays which is the beginning of his Hockey career.
  • Switching College

    Switching College
    Finish my Bachelors Degree at Madonna University in Paralegal Studies.
  • Paralegal

    Land a postion at one of the biggest law firms in Michigan.
  • Buy my first home

    Buy my first home
    Purchased my first home in Birmingham MI.
  • Get Married

    Get Married
  • Bahamas

    Wonderful vacation at the best resort.
  • Le Cordon Bleu

    Le Cordon Bleu
    My love for cooking finally took off. I was accepted at Le Cordon Bleu in France where I spent the year.
  • Food Network

    Food Network
    I was offered a postion at the Food Newtork where I worked in the head kitchen and prepared for all of the top shows.
  • Vacation Home

    Vacation Home
    I just purchased my second home where my family and I can spead our winters in California.
  • Menopause

    At the age of 53 I am transitioning into my next chapter of life. I have hit menopause and my child-bearing years are over.
  • Period: to

    Psychosocial Development – Advanced Adulthood

    Psychosocial Development
    I am becoming more happy, watching my children grow and develop, seeing them have children, progressinging into
    grandparent mode, and relaxing.
  • Bryce is a Red Wing

    Bryce is a Red Wing
    Bryce gets drafted into the NHL and plays professional hockey for the Detroit Red Wings.
  • Psychosocial Development

    Throughout my life I always worked hard for whatever I wanted. As I sit here now, watching my son play professional hockey, I can see the best qualities in myself through him.
  • Biosocial Development

    I pride myself in taking such good care of my body. I exercise and put nothing forgien in my aging body. Retirement should be a breeze.
  • Retirement

    Retire from my position and travel the world with my husband.
  • Period: to

    Late Adulthood

    Biosocial: senescence/aging
    Cognitive: information processing/development
    Psychosocial: retirement/socialization
  • Death

    I pass away of old age with millons of dollars in the bank and have my son set for the rest of his life.