• 7.2 Childhood Attachment Experiences

    When I was ten years old, I had to go to a babysitter's house after school and other kids usually go home after school. This day I decided to walk home after the bus dropped me off. As I found my way home, I was happy that I made it and I proved my mom wrong since I could go home and take care of myself, but she got mad because she thought I was being kidnapped. That year I told my friends some things I would not tell anyone, but they revealed my secrets to others and I lost my trust in others.
  • 1.1 The Beginning

    It was the day I turned 18 and moved to an apartment building without any rules and was able to join my friends who were over 18 in our senior year of high school. It made me feel independent and became connected to my friends. You can say my chronological age would be 18 and it goes the same for my social age too, but I do also feel like 17 because I did not have to pay rent or any bills as well. This was considered a non-normative history event because it occured at a public boarding school.
  • 3.1 Oxidative Damage

    A pill that was created with fruits and vegetables is designed to make a person feel strong and younger at 20 to avoid any aging processes as they grow.This pill is a liquid form of blue and has varying antidoxiants to clean any diseases in the immune system. Once I took the pill when I was turning 19, I felt invinicible and strong. My bod can't feel pain when I overdo my exercises and I run faster at hyperspeed. By this rate, I would look like I am 25 years old in my forties.
  • 11.1 Major Life Event

    My first ex-boyfriend dumped me and we were living together back then. To deal with the break-up, I would go to bars all the time to get drunk. That was emotion-focused coping. When my ex told me lies about getting back together, I moved out to an new apartment, which was problem-focused coping. But he kept hassling me to the point I had to ask my parents for help by moving back home. The last resort was social-focused coping and it was effective than the others because distance kept him away.
  • 9.1 Intimacy

    When I was watching Lindsay Vine's presentation on Cynthia Pettle, I noticed she got into three serious relationships without losing her identity. She did not give up on her dreams every time the relationship is over. She was able to move on and focus on what was important. It applied to my experience with a guy I dated when I lost myself and ended up feeling isolated until he dumped me. I learned how to find my own self identity and am prepared for the next relationship that comes my way.
  • 3.2 Genetic Limits

    I accidently drank a strange drink that looks like grape juice, but it tastes like blood and vervain along with odd chemicals that I didn't knew existed. Somehow, it turned me into a vampire and after that, I felt like I could climb Mount Everst and not have to eat anything. I still crave for blood, I drink less blood and I never feel old or sick. I am immortal forever.
  • 4.1 My Current Healthy Lifestyle

    I eat vegetables daily and take fiber pills. I exercise two or three times a week when I can. I drink 2 or 3 beers/wine on the weekends only. I don't smoke at all. I eat junk food once in a while but its a small portion and I don't drink soda. To make my lifestyle more healthy, I need to eat more fruits and use sunscreen more often.
  • 7.1 Adult Attachment Style

    The dismissing attachment type sounds more like me. In my relationships with others, I always keep my feelings to myself and I never tell them my secrets because I know they would tell other people. I love being independent because it makes me feel powerful and in control. For example, I would take the city bus instead of asking my parents or friends for a ride. I never ask others for money or food. I always buy stuff for myself. That's how dismissing I am.
  • 10.1 Fowler

    The second stage, individuative-reflective faith, fits me because I don't believe in religion, but I do believe in God only. It is because there are too many religions and I want to focus on my idenity as a person as long as I do good by my heart. As I get older, I am likely to swtich to the next stage, conjunctive faith. I know that everyone have their different views and I am likle to be understanding after the experiences I will have later on with my idenity along with my spirtuality.
  • 6.1 Young Adult Role Transition

    I intend to become a father at 25 to 27 years of age. I always want two kids at this age so I could have strong bond with them as we grow together rather than later on in my 30s. The challenges would be finding the right woman who will be comfortable having a baby before marriage or sharing the kids as a single parent. I would have a disucssion with the ideal woman about how to raise our kids and find a netural solution that would work for us.
  • 8.1 My RIASEC Type

    My RIASEC type is more social and investigative.I love to help people and solve problems. I think the personality traits that correspond to my types are true. Rehabilitation counselors, fitness trainers, and diagnostic medical sonographers fit my type. Yes, it's similar with the jobs I was thinking about doing. I was planning on becoming a drug counselor or a personal trainer, which is a lot similar to these jobs that fit my type.
  • 8.2 Super's Stages

    My chosen career would be rehabilitation counseling and it is at the stage of establishment. I would be 35, finishing my master's degree in mental health. I would start out as an intern at a rehabiltion center to work woth professionals before I can become a rehabilition counselor. By the time I do become one, I would be able to help people with their drug addictions and make a difference in their lives, moving in the right direction.
  • 9.2 Generativity

    Meghan's grandfather, Loenard Peacock, did serve his time to the community as a teacher and when he retired, he decided to be a sub teacher. He wanted to make a difference in others by ensuring that they have a good education for their future. It makes me think about what I will do for my community as I get older. I might participate in the peace corps one day.
  • 6.2 Older Adult Role Transition

    I plan to get married by the time I become 40. I plan to have a beach wedding with the woman or man during the summer. It might be an aytpical age considering marriage in my 40s is pretty late. The challeneges would be trusting my soulmate and being patient with them as they don't ask for too much from me. I would tell them that it is worth the wait and it also helps prevent getting divorced in the long run. I also would get them a committment ring to prove our loyalty in this relationship.
  • 4.2 Potential Consequences of My Lifestyle

    Yes, my current health lifestyle present a risk for two of the health conditions explained in Chapter 3. For starters, I am at risk for getting cancer and Alzheimer's disease because I don't use sunscreen or eat a lot of fruits. My family also have a history of cancer and Alzheimer's as well. But my current health lifestyle helps me prevent from getting heart disease or diabetes due to exercise and a healthy diet.
  • 5.1 Working Memory

    By the time I am 63 years old, my prospective memory will decline when I start to forget taking my vitamins and buying healthy food to eat. I will be on my own because I don't have siblings and my parents will be gone.To improve my prospective memory, I will have to put a notepad in every room and on every mirror to remind myself to take my vitamins and buy my food as well.
  • 5.2 Attention

    I will be 66 years old and my crystallized intelligence will decline when I start to forget how to balance my checkbook or count the change. I will not pay attention much to math details. To function better in this area, I will have to buy a calculator and a computer to do the math for me. This way, I won't have to worry about paying attention to my finances when the computer can do it for me.
  • 1.1 The End

    Chaz Fortner, 73, of Corpus Christi, Texas, passed away August 4, 2061. He was born October 23, 1987 in Saint Petersburg, Florida, to Charles and Gera Fortner. He graduated in 2012 with a bachelor's degree in psychology at Gallaudet University.He loved to help others and always worked out daily. He devoted his time to his kids, giving them a healthy lifestyle. He was also an active member of PSI CHI. He is survived by his children Chaz Jr. and Maria Fortner; and 4 grandchildren.