AP Psych Personal Timeline

  • Birth

  • Johnson County Spelling Bee

    Johnson County Spelling Bee
    As a fourth grader, I qualified in the top 8 to represent Johnson County in the State Spelling Bee. It is one of my greatest achievements in my life so far.
  • Dhoti Ceremony

    Dhoti Ceremony
    In Hindu culture, around the age of 9-13, boys will be presented with traditional Indian clothing (Pancha) to wear that signal a transition to becoming a young adult and a sign of maturity. This is celebrated in a temple with many close families and friends.
  • Moving to my new house

    Moving to my new house
    When I was in 7th grade, we moved from Pleasant Ridge Middle School to Aubry Bend Middle School. Although it was not a far move, it is probably the first of many transitions in my life. This transition was between two different schools and into a different environment where I knew no one and had to make new friends.
  • Denver Cricket Tournament

    Denver Cricket Tournament
    During the Labor Day weekend, I traveled to Denver with my cricket team to compete in a tournament where we swept 4-0 and I was player of the match in the finals.
  • Travelling to Dubai

    Travelling to Dubai
    One of my bucket list items is to visit Dubai. It is one of the most advanced cities in the world with artificial beaches, underwater hotels, and the Burj Khalifa. I hope to travel next summer with my family there.
  • High School Graduation

    High School Graduation
    I will graduate from Blue Valley Southwest High School around May 2024 and will go to college.
  • Premed Completion

    Premed Completion
    In approximately 2028, I will complete my premed and will look to start my residency.
  • Job

    By the time I turn 30, I hope to become a licensed doctor. The specializations I am looking at right now is sports science, neuroscience, and cardiology.
  • Retirement

    Ideally, I would like to be able to retire at around the age of 60 and relax.
  • Reflection #1

    1. What does your time line tell you about yourself?
    If someone were to look at my timeline, they would say that I am academically inclined and embrace my culture. My spelling bee accomplishments and my future goals of becoming a doctor show that I desire to be well-educated. My dhoti ceremony and cricket experiences show that I love being a part of my culture and enjoy celebrating it with my family and friends.
  • Reflection #2

    1. How different would you be if you could have changed one or two events along your line? I would probably be a very different person. For example, if I did not move to a new neighborhood, I would probably not be immune to new faces and places and adjusting to social conditions. I also would have had a different growth trajectory academically and socially, if I hadn't moved into a new environment. Moving to BVSW is definitely a big turning point in my childhood and changed my life.
  • Reflection #3

    How flexible or fixed does your future seem to be? According to this plan, my future seems pretty fixed but in some areas it is flexible. For example, I haven't picked a specialization for what I want to do after I complete pre-med and my residency and actual doctor practice might vary and throw off the "plan." Until pre-med, the future looks pretty fixed, but after that, the future looks very flexible. It's also not confirmed whether or not we are going to Dubai next year but we have plans to.