Developmental Psychology- Kelsey

By olahke
  • Birth (Biosocial)

    I was born on Wednesday at 2:47 p.m. I weighed 7 lbs. 12 oz. and was 19 inches long.
  • Started to Babble (Cognitive)

    I started to make my first sounds.
  • First Word (Cognitive)

    I spoke my first word which was "dadda."
  • Learned to Crawl (Cognitive)

    I finally learned to crawl and was constantly on the go.
  • Learned to walk (Cognitive)

    I was so excited that I learned to walk. Every time I fell down and got back up, my mom got so excited.
  • Interacted with my brothers and sister (Psychosocial)

    My older brothers and sister paid a lot of attention to me, especially when I was learning to walk. Once I was finally walking, I would follow them around and they started to play with me.
  • Became potty trained (Cognitive)

    Finally, I was potty trained and my mom no longer had to change diapers.
  • Learned how to tie my shoes (Cognitive)

    When I was four years old, I sat on the porch while my dad taught me how to tie my shoes.
  • Learned to swim (Cognitive)

    My mom put me in swimming lessons at the Metroparks.
  • First day of Preschool (Cognitive)

    I went to my first day of preschool on my own and met some of my first friends.
  • First day of kindergarten (Cognitive)

    Having gone to preschool, I was more than ready to go to kindergarten. I was not nervous or afraid for my mom to leave, I was more excited. I wanted to make new friends and learn new things.
  • Moved to Flat Rock

    While I knew I was going to miss my old friends, I was excited about meeting new kids. I was excited to move to a much bigger house with a lot more property.
  • Joined my first sports team (Psychosocial)

    I joined my first basketball team and made new friends.
  • First Menstrual Cycle (Biosocial)

    Finally became a woman!
  • First Boyfriend (Psychosocial)

    I met my first boyfriend at school in 8th grade.
  • First major injury (Biosocial)

    I tore my ACL and MCL while playing travel basketball at Eastern Michigan University.
  • Won an award

    I won the MVP award at my track banquet for the third year in a row.
  • Graduated High School (Cognitive)

    I graduated on my 18th birthday and ended a chapter of my life.
  • States for Track

    I qualified for states during the track season and competed at a state meet in Grand Rapids.
  • First day of college (Coginitive)

    I am starting a new chapter in my life. I am attending Detroit Mercy and going to school to become a nurse.
  • Start a healthier lifestyle (Biosocial)

    Now that the holidays are over, I would like to start eating healthier so it does not catch up to me in the long run.
  • Bought my first house

    I bought my first house with my future husband. We picked a nice house in the country with lots of land for our kids and animals.
  • Getting Married (Psychosocial)

    Married the love of my life!
  • Start a family (Psychosocial)

    Found out I was pregnant!
  • Go back to school (Cognitive)

    Starting school up again to further my education.
  • My first child goes to preschool (cognitive)

    My first child has her first day of preschool. I am sad that my baby girl is getting so big.
  • Parents move in

    They are just too old to care of themselves. I promised them I would take care of them.
  • Retire (Psychosocial)

    I will retire from my job and spend more time with kids and grandkids.
  • Keep exercising (Biosocial)

    Even though I am old, I will continue to keep up with exercise to maintain a healthy lifestyle. I will go for walks in the park with my old lady friends.
  • Stop Driving (Biosocial)

    I will stop driving because my reaction time will be off and I just can not physically handle it anymore.
  • Death

    This will be my last day on earth. I will leave knowing that I had a great and successful life.