Through Adulthood

By ml0385
  • Prenatal Development

    I am conceived and begin to grow inside my mother's womb.
  • Biosocial-Health of my mother

    My mother is in great health, she takes prenatal vitamins and eats healthy. She exercises regularly, going on walks when she can outside or on a treadmill.
  • Cognitive

    My mother reads to my three year old sister while shes pregnant with me, she has done this all through her pregnancy with me and continued until birth. She would play music daily around the house and in the car while pregnant with me.
  • Psychosocial

    My mother was relatively stress free, my father worked and she stayed home and took care of my three year old sister. She had a very smooth pregnancy with me.
  • Birth

    Born at 6:02 am at 8 punds 9 ounces. I was not crying and was a dark shade of blue, the doctor had to flick my feet to get a response from me and after a short little cry I regained normal color in my body.
  • Biosocial

    I'm 4 years old and talking in sentences, running around the house and understanding conversations.
  • Period: to

    My life

  • Period: to

    Through Adulthood

  • Biosocial-First 2 years

    I was a healthy baby with normal developments. I started to walk around 12 and began to say my first words.
  • Cognitive-Language development first 2 years

    I was beginning to speak more words other than momma and dadda, and was walking around with no problems and curious of new things.
  • Psychosocial

    I had my older sister to play with and cousins of a close age. My mother still didn't work and took care of me and my sister so I was never in daycare or being babysat by family members.
  • Biosocial-toddler

    I'm four years old and speaking in complete sentences. I'm running around, have freinds and understand right from wrong.
  • Cognitive-toddler

    Everyday I'm learning new things, new words, new challenges. I'm in preschool where I'm learning how to interact with other children my age and make friends.
  • Psychosocial-toddler

    My mother is still a stay at home mom, doesn't work and takes care of my sister and me everyday with no babysitters or day care. My father is a great dad and is very interacted in my life.
  • Biosocial-Teen

    I'm 15 years old and I'm in high school. All through middle school and elemetary school I was average height and normal weight.
  • Cognitive-teen

    I'm passing my classes with A's and B's.
  • Psychosocial-Teen

    I maintain many freinds throughout highschool and enjoy being around people. I play baseball in the summer months and ice hockey in the winter months and stay active. I'm close to my family and we interact with each other on a daily basis.
  • After high hschool

    I'm 18 years old and stand 5'10". I weigh 170 pounds and I'm fairly active. I didn't start college right after high school and worked fulltime.
  • Cognitive-late teen

    I'm still not in college, I have strong ideas of joining the Military and going that route but I'm not so fast to jump the gun and sign the papers. I still work full time and I keep a good relationship with my family and friends, being a very out going social person.
  • Phsychosocial

    After time off of school, I started going to college. The time off was good and let me grow up a little and realize where I wanted to go in life. Military was on hold for the time being.
  • Biosocial-Adult

    I'm 24 years old 6 ft and weigh 190 pounds, I'm very active and today is my last day in the Marine Corps.
  • Cognitive-Adult

    After a four year break from college while I was in the Marine Corps, I start back with better intentions and more motivation than before. My experiences in the Marines shape me into the adult I am and who I want to be.
  • Phsycosocial-Adult

    Being a college student from before and now a Veteran, I'm more open minded to the importance of life and what needs to be done to reach my accomplisments. I no longer think about just today and now plan for my tomorrow.
  • Biosocial- Adulthood

    Today I graduate from Wayne State University with my Masters Degree as a Physician Assistant. It has been a long time coming but I'm finally done with college and able to contiue on with my life and learning of medicine. I'm overwhelmed with excitment and happiness. I'm 28 years old and happily married and in good health. I'm 6'0" and weigh 200 pounds.
  • Cognitive-Adulthood

    After college I start working at the UofM hospital in Ann Arbor as a PA. I have a number of patients under my care, all of which I take total confidence and determination to care for their health. I'm married to my wife Jackie for six years now and she is a nurse. We don't have any kids yet because of a promise we made each other to get out of college and on with our careers first.
  • Psychosocial- Adulthood

    I've been working at the hospital for a couple months and bought a new house and paid off some debt. My wife and I talk about our future plans and want to make children a part of it.
  • Biosocial-Adulthood

    Today is my 8 year anniversary with my wife, I'm 30 years old and still in great shape. With a regular work out regime and running schedule I'm able to maintain my slim physique at 6'0" 195 pounds.
  • Cognitive-Adulthood

    There is no doubt in mine or my wifes mind that we are ready for a child. After being informed of her pregnancy I take a few minutes to reflect on how my life has become, and I can be nothing but happy.
  • Psychosocial-adulthood

    I'm very interacted with my wife and her pregnancy. We maintain a healthy marriage and are good to each other. My career is great and I love what I do. I keep close relationships with my family and friends and have regular gatherings with both.
  • Cognitive

    I'm going to hit a milestone in a few months, 40. I don't feel 40 but rather 30. I have 2 lovely children and an amazing wife. My career is fullfilling to say the least and I'm constantly learning new things.
  • Biosocial

    Today is my 40th birthday. I have a 10 year old son and a 8 year old daughter and a wife of 18 years. I still work at UofM and I'm 6'0" 195 pounds. Being active through out my life has proven to be beneficial and I feel great.
  • Psycosocial

    Through out the years of my life, I've kept my close friends and social gatherings. They are however, less frequent because they along with myself have families and their own lives but we keep in touch. My parents are now in their late 60's and retired and I spend as much time with them as possible.
  • Biosocial

    Another ten years have passed and I'm almost 50. Both of my kids are off to college and my wife and I are in good health. I'm still active but have learned to tone it down a little in the past few years.
  • Cognitive

    I'm now 50. I've had a prominate career and have a beautiful family. I don't stop loving life and I'm happy where I am.
  • Psychosocial

    After a long and good life, my father passes away of natural causes. He is 79 years old. My sister and I are here for my mother and we help each other through. A few close friends I've maintained through my life are also here for me and my family.
  • Biosocial

    I'll be 60 in a couple months and with the advice of my doctor, my wife and I enjoy nice walks around the neiborhood instead of a run.
  • Cognitive

    38 years of marriage is marked by todays date. My kids are grown and married. My father has been gone for 10 years and my mother, 4. I've had 32 years at the hospital now, and I'm looking at retirement in 3 years.
  • Psychosocial

    I enjoy my time with my wife, kids, and grandchildren. I have a couple friends I email back in forth but I spend all my time with my wife and as much time with my children and their children. I'm happy for the life I have lived so far, yet I feel hesitant about retirement.
  • Biosocial

    My wife and I will be retired for 2 years this year. I'll also be 65 this year. We stay active with walking and housework and yardwork. I'm still healthy and live life to the fullest.
  • Cognitive

    I've been married 43 years today and its crazy to think that, now in my 60's, I met my wife when I was only 19. I'm very much involved in my family and have family gatherings atleast once a week.
  • Psychosocial

    I was a little scared of retirement but I have to say, it's not so bad. My wife and I set goals and we do what we can to achieve them, always staying busy and maintain our happiness.
  • Biosocial

    I'm 78 this year and I'm feeling it. Excersize is just about a walk to the car and from the car to inside the doctors office. Old age has snuck up but I feel ok.
  • Cognitive

    My family is very supportive of things my wife and I have trouble doing. They visit often and help out with small chores. My wife and I are still bestfriends after all these years and just enjoy our time together.
  • Psychosocial

    I've been active my entire life and being old and unable to move around like I want to makes me depressed and angry. I lash out on the people I don't mean to.
  • Biosocial

    Life as it seems is just a daily chore. I can't move around too well and I have a hard time remembering things that I was doing ten minutes ago. Sometimes my kids come over and I'm happy, and other times I'm unsure who they are.
  • Cognitive

    I've lived a long life and dimensia has set in. With the love and care from my family I'm able to stay at home and live out what is left of my life. I'm on constant watch from my family and confused and depressed a lot of my time.
  • death

    I die in my sleep at 80 years old. I leave behind a wife, two kids and seven grandchildren. My last few months were hard on my family with constant care and watching me die. I was depressed and not pleasant to be around.