Vic districts pol

Victorian Government History

  • Liberal and County Party elected

    Premier Henry Bolte
  • Labour Party Elected for Third Term in Office

    Premier John Caine
  • Labour Party Elected for Fourth Term

    Joan Kirner replaces John Caine as Premier
  • Liberal / Nationals Coalition created

    Jeff Kennett and Pat McNamara
  • Labour Minority Governement Formed

    Hung Parliament means Independants side with Labour to form Minority Labour Government. Steve Bracks is Premier
  • Labour elected for Second term

    Steve Bracks remains Premier
  • Labour elected for third term

    Steve Bracks remains Premier of Victoria for a third term.
  • Upcoming Election

    Labour victory anticipated despite predicted 3-4% swing to Liberal