The View

  • Formation

    The View formed together in 2005 starting as a cover band when they were discovered in school competitions in Dundee, Scotland where they are all from.
  • First airplay

    The band's first unrealeased single, Wasted Little DJ's became so sucessful that it was being played along side The Kooks and other established bands, getting a lot of airplay on Radio 1 by Zane Lowe and other radio stations.
  • First Release

    The band were signed to 1965 Records and released their first single, Wasted Little DJs on 12 August 2006. The song reached number 15 in the Singles Chart for the UK.
  • Same Jeans

    'Same Jeans' was the third single they released from the Hats off for the Buskers album and is there most sucessful single reaching number 3 in the UK singles chart.
  • Debut Album Release

    The View relased their debut album 'Hats off to the Buskers' on the 22 January 2007. The album entered the UK album chart at number 1 on 28 January.
  • Kyles near arrest

    At a gig at a university, Kyle Folconer (lead singer), was arrested on posession of cocaine and was taken to prision. However, he was not sentenced due to none being present in his blood so got a clean escape. This type of drug abuse/possesion is very common within rock and indie bands, such as Pete Doherty.
  • Which Bitch? Released

    The band released their album number two, 'Which Bitch?' on Monday 2 February 2009.
  • Bread and Circuses

    The Views Second album was released in April 2012 which was called 'Bread and Circuses'. This album includes some of their most sucsessful songs; Sunday and Grace.
  • 'Cheeky for a Reason' released

    In May 2012, their latest album was relased, 'Cheeky for a reason'. Kyle Folconer, lead singer descibed the album as "Fleetwood Mac's Rumours done by The Clash."