Taylor swift

Taylor Swift

  • Birth

    The famous American singer, songwriter born Taylor Alison Swift was born on December 13, 1989, in West Reading, Pennsylvania.
  • Singing The National Anthem

    Singing The National Anthem
    At the age of 11 Taylor Swift sang the National Anthem at Detroit Pistons/Philadelphia 76ers game.
  • Moving to Hendersonville, Tennessee

    Moving to Hendersonville, Tennessee
    Taylor's love for music began to grow, she picked up a guitar and began to write songs using country icon like the Dixie Chicks as inspiration. When Taylor was 13 her parents moved to Hendersonville, Tennessee. This allowed her to focus on courting nearby country labels in Nashville.
  • Signing with a Record Label

    Signing with a Record Label
    At the age of 14, Taylor signed with Sony/ATV as a songwriter and she began to perform at venues in Nashville.
  • Signing with Big Machine Records

    Signing with Big Machine Records
    While singing at a venue in Nashville she was approached by record executive Scott Borchetta. Scott then signed Taylor to Big Machine Record.
  • Taylor Swift's First Single "Tim McGraw"

    Taylor Swift's First Single "Tim McGraw"
    Shortly after being signed to Big Machine Records Taylor released her first single "Tim McGraw" at 16; inspired by one of her favourite country icons.
  • Debut Album

    Debut Album
    Only a few month after her first single was released, Taylor released her self titled, debut album. The album ended up It debuted charting at number nineteen on the Billboard 200 chart in the USA. "Taylor Swift" was certified platinum in 2007, selling more the one million copies in the USA.
  • Sounds of the Season: The Taylor Swift Holiday Collection

    Sounds of the Season: The Taylor Swift Holiday Collection
    Swift released a collection of holiday songs such including originals such as "Christmases When You Were Mine" and "Christmas Must Be Something More" all written by Taylor. The EP reached as high as #20 on Billboard 200.
  • Fearless

    At the age of 18, two years after the release of her debut album Taylor released "Fearless". Known for hit songs like "Love Story" and "You Belong With Me". "Fearless" spent more time atop the any other album released in its decade. Spending 11 weeks atop the USA Billboard 200 chart and became the best-selling album of 2009. She one Grammy's ALBUM OF THE YEAR Fearless, BEST FEMALE COUNTRY VOCAL PERFORMANCE White Horse, BEST COUNTRY SONG White Horse, BEST COUNTRY ALBUM Fearless.
  • VMA

    Taylor Swift's "Fearless" was recognized as album of the year by the Academy of Country Music in April. She also topped the best female video category for “You Belong with Me” at the MTV Video Music Awards (VMAs) but during her acceptance speech she was interrupted by Kayne West declaring that Beyoncé should have won the award. Later when Beyoncé was accepting the award for video of the year, she invited Swift onstage to conclude her speech.
  • Speak Now

    Speak Now
    Her third album, "Speak Now" was released in 2010. Speak Now ended up winning Billboard Music Award for Top Country Album and American Music Award for Favorite Album Country. Speak Now includes hits such as Mean and Enchanted. She one a Grammy for BEST COUNTRY SOLO PERFORMANCE Mean, and BEST COUNTRY SONG Mean.
  • Third Grammy

    Third Grammy
    "Safe & Sound" won a a Grammy for BEST SONG WRITTEN FOR VISUAL MEDIA. ""Safe and Sound" is the first single released from The Hunger Games: Songs from District 12 and Beyond. The song is performed and written by Taylor Swift and features The Civil Wars."
  • Voice in The Lorax

    Voice in The Lorax
    Voicing the character Audrey on the animated big screen, in the adaption of Dr. Seuss' "The Lorax". Audrey is the main characters dream girl.
  • Red

    A few months falling the release of "The Lorax" Taylor released her forth album, "Red". In just the first week of sales she sold 1.2 million copies of the album in the USA. Including hits like “We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together,” giving her, her first number-one hit on the Billboard pop singles chart.
  • 1989

    Swift's fifth studio album 1989 released by Big Machine Records; named after her birth year. This was Swift's first official pop album. Releasing hit singles such as "Shake It Off", with more than 3.1 billion streams on YouTube to date. Taylor went on to sell more than 5 million copies of the album in the USA and earning Taylor her second Grammy for album of the year.
  • Reputation

    Swift released her 6th studio album "Reputation"; this album was Taylor's fourth consecutive album to debut atop the US Billboard 200. The album sold over 1.2 million copies in just the first week. Reputation reached #1 in multiple countries such as the UK, Canada and Australia. Reputation most famous single was "Look What You Made Me Do" .
  • Lover

    Lover was Taylor's seventh studio album, released under a new record label Republic Records. The album included four singles "Me!", "You Need to Calm Down", "Lover", and "The Man". Me, You Need to Calm Down and Lover all reached the top 10 of the Billboard Hot 100.
  • Folklore

    Taylor released her 8th studio album as a surprise, being conceived during Covid 19. Four singles were released with the album. "Cardigan" being Taylor's sixth number-one single and the lead single of the album. Folklore topped the charts in Australia, Canada, Ireland, New Zealand, the United Kingdom, and various other countries. Folklore hold the tittle of best-selling album of 2020. Folklore reached number-one album on the US Billboard 200, where it reigned atop for eight weeks
  • Evermore

    The sister record to Folklore, "Evermore". Swift's ninth album, came out only a few month after. The album reached number one in Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Greece, New Zealand, Portugal, the United Kingdom, and the United States. The lead single of the album "Willow" became Taylor seventh number-one song on the Billboard Hot 100 and her second in 2020 after "Cardigan".