Personal Timeline

  • July 21st 2006 - The Day I Was Born

    July 21st 2006 - The Day I Was Born
    At 9:40 PM I was born at Methodist Sugar Land Hospital in Texas. I weighed 6 pounds and 9 ounces.
  • First Day of School!

    First Day of School!
    I had my first day of kindergarten at Chinn Elementary. I had a hard time saying goodbye to my mom, but after that, I made a lot of new friends, and I had a lot of fun!
  • Moving To Overland Park, Kansas

    Moving To Overland Park, Kansas
    My family and I moved to Overland Park, Kansas for my dad's job and because were building a new house. I joined the neighborhood swim team and I swam for them as one of their best swimmers for 6 years.
  • First Day of High School

    First Day of High School
    I had my first day of high school online. Covid was in its prime, and having high school online was a really weird way to start off my last four years of school before college.
  • Diagnosed with EDS

    Diagnosed with EDS
    I was diagnosed with EDS on November 2, 2021. EDS is a connective tissue disorder that is a genetic disability. It causes a high rate of dislocations, fragile skin, GI issues, and many other issues throughout the body. Although there is no known cure for it yet, I was very glad to finally have an answer to many of the physical health issues I had been experiencing.
  • Scouts BSA

    Scouts BSA
    I joined Scouts BSA (formerly known as Boy Scouts) this summer. I became a First Class Scout just a few weeks ago. Scouts BSA has become one of the most important things in my life. I have made many new friends, and I look forward to the monthly campouts with my troop. My goal is to earn Eagle Scout before I turn 18.
  • Graduation

    Although I do not plan on doing CAPS, I do plan on graduating high school with a GPA higher than 4.0. I think I have a good shot at many different colleges due to my academic standpoint considering my GPA.
  • Getting a Job

    Getting a Job
    I will work on getting a job throughout college to pay for med school, which will help me financially.
  • Off to College!

    Off to College!
    I am not completely sure what college I am going to go to just yet, however, I am looking at KU and possibly some colleges in Colorado that I could go to. I plan on getting my MD in pediatric oncology, and college will be the first step.
  • Med School

    Med School
    After college, I will be headed to med school, where I will earn my MD. From there, I will go into residency, and specialize in pediatric oncology.
  • Get Married and Have a Family

    Get Married and Have a Family
    After becoming a doctor, I plan on settling down, getting married, and possibly having a family. I will most definitely have cats.
  • What does your time line tell you about yourself?

    My timeline tells me many things. Not only does it start off from some of my very first memories, but it also shows how much I have learned and grown throughout the years. It really put how much I have grown into perspective, and it also helped me speculate how my future will possibly play out.
  • How different would you be if you could have changed one or two events along your line?

    If I had not been diagnosed with EDS, I would have continued to go to many different doctors. They would have all tried to figure out why I was in so much pain, but they would have been unable to figure it out, therefore prolonging the process of treatment. I received lots of closure finally getting diagnosed, which helped me come to terms with how my future would play out medically.
  • How flexible or fixed does your future seem do be?

    Seeing as I'm not quite sure what I want to do when I'm older, (pediatric oncology is just the most prominent idea I have), I think my future is pretty flexible. I think I have many choices coming up that will in turn define who I am as an adult, but my goals and self-expectations will help provide a pathway to sucess for my future self.