Eminem live at d c  2014 (cropped)


  • Marshall Mathers is born

  • Period: to


    Timeline of Eminems life
  • His parents divorce

  • Marshall gets bullied

    His mother sues Dort Elementary School in Roseville, Michigan where De’Angelo Bailey, a classmate, supposedly has beaten her son so bad every day that it has led to him experience severe headaches and to have a tendency toward anti-social behavior. The lawsuit is dismissed.
  • Marshall experiences hip hop

    His Uncle Ronnie gives him a copy of Ice T’s Reckless and after listening to it, he decides to become a rapper.
  • Half brother is born

    His mother gives birth to his half-brother, Nathan Kane “Nate Kane” Samara
  • Drops out of High School

    Drops out of Lincoln High School and gets a job washing dishes at Gilbert’s Lodge, a St. Clair Shores restaurant, where his friend Mike Ruby works.
  • Birth of there daughter

    Kim gives birth to their daughter Hailie Jade Mathers.
  • First album

    Releases debut album Infinite but few people notice. Those who do accuse him of ripping off other artists. Those who don’t accuse him of plagiarism, and mock his little-too-late anti-Gulf War lyrics. He sells about five hundred copies from the backseat of his car.
  • Eminem releases his second album

    Releases his second album The Slim Shady LP.
  • Eminem releases his third album

    Releases third album The Marshall Mathers LP and in its first week it sells 1.76 million copies.
  • Eminem releases fourth album

    Releases fourth album The Eminem Show
  • 8 mile

    Stars in 8 Mile.
  • Eminem released his fifth album

    Releases his fifth album, Encore
  • Eminem releases his sixth album

    He releases his sixth album, Relapse. It debuts at #1 on the Billboard 200 chart
  • Not Afraid

    The first single, “Not Afraid,” from his upcoming album Recovery is released. It is downloaded 380,000 times in its first week and is the second hip hop single in the history of the Billboard Hot 100 to debut at #1. “I’ll Be Missing You” by Puff Daddy and Faith Evans featuring 112 was the first hip hop single to do so