Timeline created by francescaN
  • The Treaty of Paris

    The Treaty establishing the European Coal and Steel Community (ECSC) was signed in Paris by Belgium, France, Italy, the Federal Republic of Germany, Luxembourg and the Netherlands for a duration of 50 years.
  • The Treaty of Rome

    which formed the European Economic Community (EEC)
  • Treaty of Luxembourg

    it was established that the activities of the European Community would be financed from its own resources and the powers of the European Parliament were extended.
  • EEC

    The UK, Ireland and Denmark joined the EEC
  • Maastricht Treaty

    Established the EU. It concerns the future single currency, foreign and security policy.
  • Soviet Union hegemony

    end of the power of Soviet Union hegemony and fall of Berlin wall
  • EURO

    Common currency of nineteen member states of the European Union.
  • The Treaty of Lisbon

    Article 50
    introduces the possibility of leaving the EU
  • Nobel Peace Prize

    EU recived The Nobel Peace Prize for contributing to mantein the peace
  • Brexit

    The UK's exit from the European Union.