Mexican History!

By 18077
  • Period: to

    Mexican History 1800 - 1950

  • Fight

    In 1821, Mexico got its freedom from Spain. It got a lot more land.
  • Texas

    In 1846, Texas started its fight for independence for Mexico.
  • 28 State Texas

    28 State Texas
    In 1845, Texas became the 28th state in the U.S because they won the fight against Mexico.
  • Slavery

    In 1846, Abraham Lincoln opposed the war against slavery in Mexico and in the U.S.
  • Hidalgo

    In 1848, the signing of the Treaty of Guadalupe Hidalgo and Mexico nearly lost 1/2 of its land.
  • Santa Ana

    Santa Ana
    In 1853, U.S got more land sold to them by Santa Anna which is now the southern part of New Mexico.
  • Reforms

    In 1855, the Mexico reforms began.
  • French

    In 1862, French landed in Mexico and began to attack on Mexico.
  • Diaz

    In 1871, Mexico President Diaz had a revolt against Juarez.
  • Diazs 8th term

    Diazs 8th term
    In 1910, Mexico's Diaz began his eighth term as president.
  • Constitution

    In 1917, Mexico's new constitution came into effect.
  • Haciendas

    In 1920, the Mexican goverment broke haciendas to give land to poens.
  • PRI

    In 1929, a new political party, PRI the Institutional Revolutionary Party began in Mexico.
  • Mexico

    In 1934-1940, Mexico's presidant was was Lazaro Cardenas.
  • Mexican Volcano

    Mexican Volcano
    In 1943, it was Feb. 20th and the ground begain to shake and a Volcanic Mountain began to grow in Mexico.