• Robert hawke

    Robert hawke
    Labor under Prime Minister Bob Hawke retained government.
  • Paul Keating

    Paul Keating
    In an exchange of labor Party leadership, Paul Keating became prime minsiter,succedding Bob Hawke,who left parliament on 20 February 1992 after12 years representing the seat of wills.
  • John Howard

    John Howard
    The frist Coalition government for 13 years was sqworn in, with JOhn Howars as Prime Minister
  • kevin rudd

    kevin rudd
    Ministers of the new labor government led by Kevin Rudd, with Julia Gillard as Australia's frist female deputy Prime Minister , sworn in by the Governor- General.
  • Julia Gillard

    Julia Gillard
    After the closest election result since 1961 produces a hung Parliament,intense negotiations enable Laor to form a minority government with the support of four cross-bench Members.