Blackeyedpeas beginning1

Timeline of The Black Eyed Peas

  • Birth

    Birth was born William Adams, and raised in the Estrada Courts housing projects of Boyle Heights, East Los Angeles, Los Angeles, California.[3] He never met his father
  • Period: to


  • Attends High School

    Attends High School
    His mother encouraged him to begin working on his musical career by sending him to school in Pacific Palisades.
    -Correct date not given.-
  • Apl.De.Ap

    Will meets Allan Lindo, also known as
  • Performances

    While still in high school, and performed in East L.A. clubs.
    Correct date not given.*
  • Ruthless Records

    Ruthless Records
    Atban Klann caught the eye of Eazy-E and was signed to his label, Ruthless Records, in 1991.
  • A group forms

    A group forms
    They were soon joined by three other entertainers to form the socially conscious rap group, Atban Klann.
    Correct Date not given*
  • The Black Eyed Peas

    The Black Eyed Peas
    In 1995, the Black Eyed Peas is formed.
  • Replaced

    In 1995, Eazy E dies, and Dante Santiago is replaced by Jaime Gomez (Taboo).
  • Fergie joins in

    Fergie joins in
    In 2002, Stacy "Fergie" Ferguson joins Black Eyed Peas, forming under a NEW name, THE Black Eyed Peas.
  • First amazing Hit!

    First amazing Hit!
    In 2003, "Where is the Love?" topped 13 charts WORLDWIDE, and was their first worldwide song.
  • Don't Phunk with my Heart

    Don't Phunk with my Heart
    "Don't Phunk with My Heart", was a hit in the U.S., reaching number three on the U.S. Hot 100.
    -Correct date not given-
  • Monkey Business

    Monkey Business
    Their fourth album, Monkey Business, was recorded through 2004 and was released on June 7, 2005
  • My Hump's

    My Hump's
    "My Humps", another song from the album, immediately achieved commercial success in the U.S. and fairly substantial radio play despite the sexually suggestive lyrics, reaching number three on the U.S. Hot 100.
    --All info taken from
  • Let's Get it Started

    Let's Get it Started
    "Let's Get It Started" won a 2005 Grammy for Best Rap Performance by a Duo or Group and also received two nominations for Record of the Year and Best Rap Song.
  • Meet me Halfway

    Meet Me Halfway was released in 2009, and was a very top hit on the billboards. The group talks about how the song relates to relationships and sacrifices.
  • The E.N.D

    The E.N.D
    The group's fifth studio album, The E.N.D. ("The Energy Never Dies"), was released on June 9, 2009.
  • Imma Be

    Initially released as a promotional single, the song went on to receive a full release as the fourth single in the United States and Canada from the album.
  • The Time (Dirty Bit)

    The song was released as the album's (The Beginning) lead single on November 5, 2010. The chorus of the song samples "(I've Had) The Time of My Life" from the 1987 film Dirty Dancing
  • The Beginning

    he Beginning is the sixth studio album by American hip hop group The Black Eyed Peas. The album was released on November 26, 2010 by Interscope.
  • Just Can't Get Enough

    The song was wrriten for the group's sixth studio album, The Beginning (2010). It was announced on January 21, 2011 as the album's second single. The song has been a success on the charts, reaching the top-five in many countries. The video for this song was filmed in Japan a week before the 2011 Japanese earthquake and tsunami had begun. As of June 2011, the single has sold more than 2,400,000 digital units in the US.[4]