Test 4 RE

  • Robert Hawke is Elected

    Robert Hawke is Elected
    Labor under Prime Minister Bob Hawke retained government.
  • Paul Keating is Elected

    Paul Keating is Elected
    In an exchange of Labor Party leadership, Paul Keating became prime minister, succeeding Bob Hawke, who left parliament on 20 February 1992 after 12 years representing the seat of Wills.
  • John Howard Elected

    John Howard Elected
    The first Coalition government for 13 years was sworn in, with John Howard as Prime Minister.
  • Kevin Rudd Elected

    Kevin Rudd Elected
    Ministers of the new Labor government led by Kevin Rudd, with Julia Gillard as Australia’s first female deputy Prime Minister, sworn in by the Governor-General.
  • Julia Gillard Elected

    Julia Gillard Elected
    PM Website After the closest election result since 1961 produces a hung Parliament, intense negotiations enable Labor to form a minority government with the support of four cross-bench Members.