Kevin rudd 02

Kevin Rudd Elected

  • Robert Hawke is Elected

    Robert Hawke is Elected
    labor under priminister bob hawke retained government.
  • Paul Keating is Elected

    Paul Keating is Elected
    in the exchange of labor party leadership, paul keating became prime minister , succeeding bob hawke , who left parliament on 20 february 1992 after 12 years representing the seat of wills.
  • John Howard

    John Howard
    the first coalition government for 13 years was sworn in with john howard as prime minister.
  • Kevin Rudd

    Kevin Rudd
    ministers of the new Labour government led by Kevin Rudd, with Julia Gillard as Australias first female deputy priminister , sworn in by the governor general.
  • JULIA gillard is Elected

    JULIA gillard is Elected
    after the closest election result since 1961 produces a hung parliament , intense negotiations enable labour to form a minority government with the support of four cross-bench members.