Timeline created by park ji-min
In Music
  • birth of Drake

    He was born on 24 october 1986
  • Drake on TV

    in 2001 he started as an actor in the television series Degrassi: the next generation
  • First mixtape of Drake

    In 2006 Drake self-singed his first mixtape Room for Improvemet with artist such as Trey Songz and Lupe Fiasco.
  • New mixtape of Drake

    In 2007, a new mixtape, Comeback Season, was released generating a single music video for Replacement Girl with Trey Songz
  • Tour Drake

    In 2010 Lil Wayne called and invited Drake to travel to Houston on tour with him. Drake an Wayne recorded a couple of songs during this time, including Ransom, the original version of I Want This Forever, and the remix of Drake´s songs Brand New.
  • Third mixtape of Drake

    On February 13, 2009, Drake launched his third official mixtape, So far Gone, which received more than 2,000 downloads in the fist 2 hours of its launch
  • Drake accident

    On July 31, 2009, there was an accident where Drake, who was wearing an already injured knee, fell onstage preforning Best I Ever Had with Lil Wayne in Camden, New Jersey.
  • First single of Drake

    On March 9, 2010, Drake released the first single from his album Thank Me Later, entitled "Over", which was well received, both commercially and critically. The song reached the 14th place in the Billboard Hot 100 and topped the charts of the Billboard Rap Songs. The song also received a Best
  • Firs album of Drake

    Drake planned to release his album, Thank Me Later, in late 2008, but the release date of the album was postponed until March 2010 and then until May 25, 2010. Thank Me Later was finally released on 15 June 2010
  • Second album

    Drake’s second studio album, Take Care, was announced on November 17, 2010
  • First single of Take Care

    "Headlines" was released as Take Care’s first single on August 9, 2011
  • Second single of Take Care

    "Make Me Proud" was released as the second single on the album on October 16, 2011 and features Trinite rapper Nicki Minaj.
  • Third single of Take Care

    "The Motto" was released as the third single of the album Take Care on November 29, 2011 and features the participation of American rapper Lil Wayne.He became one of Drake’s most successful singles
  • Fourth single of Take Care

    The album’s title track, Take Care, was released as the fourth single on February 21, 2012, and features Barbadian singer Rihanna.
  • Fifth single of Take Care

    Take Care’s fifth single, "HYFR (Hell Ya Fucking Right)" was released on April 24, 2012 and was the only single that the album had the least success, reaching 62 on the Billboard Hot 100.