The Zodiacs

  • Period: to

    zodiac history

  • Aquarius

    Aquarius was the water bearer who ruled the sky. water was known as the source of life for all livving things.
  • Pisces

    Two sacred fish named Atagartis and Ichthys. Ichthys was reborn after he died. They are found between Aquarius and Aries.
  • Aries

    This was the ram that was the leader of the stars in ancient Babylon. It was known as the flying ram to the Greeks.
  • taurus

    Taurus was known as the bull and symbolized power and was sacred. He was also known as " the Watcher of the East" and "The Red Eye."
  • Gemini

    there are two twins of Gemini, and Caster symbolized life and Pollux symbolized death.
  • Cancer

    The crab lives in the oceon which is also owned by Hercules. The Gate of Man is the gateway that lets souls come back to live from Heaven.
  • Leo

    Leo symbolizes a lion with power and is ruled by the sun. It also stands for wealth, power and glory.
  • Virgo

    Virgo symbolizes harvesting of wheat and other foods. The wheat that she is carrying, is the bright star known as Spica.
  • Libra

    Libra stands for balance, harmony, and Justice. The sun lines up inside Libra in the Fall, when the nights and days are balanced.
  • sorpio

    Rises in the east. The red star in the heart of the scorpion is nine thousand times brighter then the sun.
  • Sagittarius

    Saggittarius is the centaur zodiac which is half horse and half man. Saggittarius aims his arrow at Antares, the great red star in the heart of Scorpio. The star that marks the tip of the arrow on Saggittarius points toward the center of our galaxy.
  • Capricorn

    Capricorn is the goat zodiac and has a fishes tail and is the Babylonian god Ea. He was said to have emerged from the ocean to teach man the arts of civilization.
  • resources