71bekdjbb3l. sl1425

Fleetwood Mac

  • The start of it all

    The band is formed by John McVie, Mick Fleetwood, Jeremy Spencer and Peter Green in London
  • Albatross

    The debut album and hit single "Albatross" is released
  • Danny Kirwan

    Danny Kirwan, a guitarist, singer, and songwriter joined the band
  • Christine McVie

    Christine McVie, a singer, songwriter, keyboardist joined the band
  • John Green is taken

    John Green is collected by two German hippies at the airport after a tour in Europe and he never returned to the band
  • Bob Welch

    Bob Welch, a singer, and guitarist joined the band
  • Going to the States

    The band moves to the United States
  • Stevie Nicks/ Lindsey Buckingham

    Lindsey Buckingham and Stevie Nicks(the goddess herself), two singer-songwriters, join the band
  • Fleetwood Mac

    The album, Fleetwood Mac, is released and the band experienced modest success immediately. This was the first album with Lindsey Buckingham and Stevie Nicks on it.
  • Lindsey Buckingham/ Stevie Nicks Pt. 2

    Lindsey and Stevie break up while working on Rumors
  • McVies' Marriage

    Christine McVie and John McVie get divorced
  • Rumors

    Rumors, their most successful album of all time is released
  • Tusk

    The hit single,Tusk, was released and changed the way people viewed the band
  • Departure

    The band breaks up
  • True Legends

    The band is inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame
  • All back together

    The album Say You Will is released showing that the band has made its way back together