By cutay30
  • Fair Labor Standards Act

    Introduced a maximum 44-hour seven-day work week, established a national minimum wage, guarenteed a "time-and-a-half" for overtime in certain jobs, and prohibited most employment of minors in "oppressive child labor."
  • Taft-Hartley Act

    Monitors the activities and powers of labor unions.
  • Landrum-Griffin Act

    Regulates labor unions' internal affairs and their officials' relationships with employers.
  • Equal Pay Act

    Aimed at abolishing wage disparity based on sex.
  • Pregnancy Discrimination Act

    Prohibits sex discrimination on the basis of pregnancy, childbirth, or related mediclal conditions.
  • American with Disabilities Act

    Prohibits discrimination against people with disabilities in employment, transportation, public accomodations, communications, and governmental activities.
  • Family Medical Leave Act

    Entitles eligible employees of covered employees to take unpaid, job protected leave for specified family and medical reasons with continuation of group health insurance coverage under the same terms and conditions as if the employee had not taken leave.