The American Revolution

  • Proclamation of 1763

    Law that stated the colonists could not move farther west than the appalachian Mountains.
  • Sugar Act

    The earlier Molasses Act of 1733, which had imposed a tax of six pence pergallon of molasses, had never been effectively collected due to colonial evasion. By reducing the rate and increasing measures to inforce the tax, the british hoped the tax would actually be collected.
  • Stamp Act

    Where tax was put on 54 kinds of papers including playing cards, news papers, and even diplomas.
  • Townshend Acts

    The townshend Acts were a series of laws passed beginning in 1767 by the parliment of Great Brittain relating to the british colonies in North America. The five laws mostly mentioned are: The revenue act of 1767, the indemnity act, the comissioners of customs act, the vice admirality court act, and the new york restraining act.
  • The Boston Massacre

    The Brittish Army soldiers killed five civilian men and injured six others.
  • The Boston Tea Party

    After officials refused to return three shiploads of taxed tea to Britain, a group of colonists boarded the ships and dumped all the tea overboard into the boston harbor.
  • The Massachusetts Government Act

    The act is one of the intolerable acts, designed to suppress dissent and restore order in Massachusettes.
  • The Administration of Justice Act

    It is one of the measures that were designed to secure Britain's jurisdiction over the American dominions.
  • The Quebec Act

    The Quebec Act of 1774 was an Act of the Parliament of Great Britain setting procedures of governance in the Province of Quebec.
  • The Quartering Act

    A law where the parliament of Great Brittain ordered local governments of the american colonies to provide the British soldiers a place to stay. Also havening to provide for those soldiers.