Atlantic Revolutions

By tbug203
  • English Bill of Rights

  • Period: to

    Atlantic Revolutions

  • 7 years war peace treaty between Great Britian and France

  • Seven Years' War Peace Treaty between Great Britian and France

  • Stamp Act passed by British Parliament

  • Repeal of Stamp Act

  • Boston tea party

  • First Continental Congress

  • Declaration of Independence

  • American and French Reps. sign 2 Treaties in Paris

    A treaty of Amity and Commerce and a treaty of Alliance.
  • Ratification of the Constitution of the U.S.A

  • Storming of the Bastille, prison (and armory) in Paris

  • National Constituent Assembly and French Declarration of the Rights of Man

  • Beheading of King Louis XVI

  • Slave Rebellion in St. Domingue

  • U.S Bill of Rights ratified by states

  • French National Assembly gives citizenship to all free people of the colr in the colony of St. domingue

  • France declares war on Austria

  • France declares war on Great Britian

  • All slaves on St. Domingue emancipated by the French revolutionary authorities to join the French army and fight against the British

  • Toussaint leads troops against the British

  • French colonial forces defeated by Toussaint

  • Toussaint negotiates peace with the British

  • War ends between Great Britian and France

  • Constitution for Haiti

  • Gen. Leclerc sent by Napoleon to subdue colony and re-institute slavery

  • New Declaration of war between Great Britian and France

  • French withdraw troops

    Haitians declare independence
  • Napoleon crowns himself emperor of France

  • Jean-Jaques Dessalines crowns himself emperor of Haiti

  • U.S. President Jefferson declares economic boycott of Haiti, France, and Great Britian

  • French occupation of Spain

  • British end the slave trade

  • Declarations of self-government in most latin american colonies

  • French expelled from Spain

  • Napoleon defeated and French empire reduced in Eurpoe to France alone

  • French abloish slave trade

  • U.S. President Monroe declares doctrine against European interference with the new republics in the Americas, known as the Monroe Doctrine