Revolutionary War

Timeline created by rod2000
  • The Albany Congress

    It was a meeting of representatives of seven of the American colonies, 1754 at Albany New York when Benjamin Franklin proposed a plan for unifying the colonies.
  • Proclamation of 1763

    British measure that prevented colonist from settling west of the Appalachians.
  • The Sugar Act

    This law raised the duties on luxury items such as wine and silk that Britain sold to the colonies.
  • Quartering Act

    It was a law that required olonists to feed and shelter British troops.
  • Stamp Act

    Law stating that colonist had pay for stamps printed on taxable paper items.
  • The Second Continetal Congress

    It was a convention of delegates from the thirteen colonies.
  • Continetal Congress

    A group of representatives from the colonies who in 1776 voted to declare independence from Britain.
  • USA and France

    They sign the french alliance.
  • Victory at Yorktown

    After the combined French and American forces attacked the British, Cornwallis surrended to the Americans.
  • Treaty of Paris

    1783 treaty that ended the Revolutionary War.