International Space Station Missions

Timeline created by Rossc
  • Period: to

    International Space Station History

    After the ISS was launched
  • ISS launched into Space

    Zarya, the first ISS module was launched into space today. America with NASA, Russia with the Roscosmos, Canada with CSA, Europe with ESA, and Japan with JAXA all worked together to create it.
  • First Expedition launched

    Launched in a Russian Soyuz. William Shepherd, Sergei Krikalev, and Yuri Gidzenko were aboard.
  • Docking of 1st expedition

    The first expedition docked on the ISS.
  • 2nd expedition launched

    Yury Usachev, Susan Helms, James Voss were aboard. The second expedition was launched. Susan was the first woman in the ISS
  • 2nd expedition docks

    The 2nd expedition docked with the ISS.
  • First Expendition Undocks

    THe frist expedititon undocked from the ISS
  • 3rd expedition launches

  • 3rd expedition docks

    Frank Culbertson, Mikhail Tyurin, and Vladimir Dezhurov were aboard.
  • 2nd expedition undocks

    The 2nd expedition undocked
  • 4th expedition launch

    Yury Onufrienko, Carl Walz, and Daniel Bursch were aboard.
  • 4th expedition docks

  • 3rd expedition undocks

  • 5th expedition launched

    Valery Korzun, Peggy Whitson, and Sergei Treschev were aboard.
  • 5th expedition docks

  • 4th expedition undocks

  • 6th expedition launches

    Kenneth Bowersox, Nikolai Budarin, and Don Pettit were aboard.
  • 6th expedition docks

  • 5th expedition undocks

  • Space Shuttle Columbia was lost

    All crew members were killed. Three member crews replaced two member crews.
  • 7th expedition launches

    Ed Lu and Yuri Malenchenko were aboard
  • 7th expedition docks

  • 6th expedition undocks

  • 8th expedition launches

    Michael Foale & Alexander Kaleri were aboard.
  • 8th expedition docks

  • 7th expedition undocks

  • First Spacewalk without a human crew member inside

    Expedition 8. Michael Foale & Alexander Kaleri walked.
  • 9th expedition launches

    Gennady Padalka & Mike Fincke were aboard.
  • 9th expedition docks

  • 8th expedition undocks

  • 10th launches

    Leroy Chiao & Salizhan Sharipov were aboard. Chiao became the first person to vote in a presidental election from SPACE!
  • 10th docks

  • 9th undocks

  • 11th launches

    Sergei Krikalev & John Phillips were aboard
  • 11th docking

  • 10th undocking

  • 12th launches

    Bill McArthur, Valery Tokarev, and Gregory Olsen were aboard.
  • 12th docks

  • 11th undocks

  • 13th launches

    Pavel Vinogradov, Jeffrey Williams, Thomas Reiter, and Marcos Pontes were aboard
  • 13th docks

  • 12th undocks

  • 14th launches

    Michael Lopez-Alegria, Mikhail Tyurin, Sunita Williams, Thomas Reiter, and Anousheh Ansari were aboard.
  • 14th docks

  • 13th undocks

  • 15th launches

    Fyodor Yurchikhin, Clayton Anderson, Oleg Kotov, and Sunita Williams were aboard.
  • 15th docks

  • 14th undocks

  • 16th launches

    Peggy A. Whitson, Clayton Anderson, Yuri Malenchenko, Daniel M. Tani, Léopold Eyharts, Garrett E. Reisman, and Sheikh Muszaphar Shukor were aboard.
  • 16th docks

  • 15th undocks

  • 17th launches

    Sergei Volkov, Oleg Kononenko, Gregory E. Chamitoff, Garrett E. Reisman, and So-yeon Yi were aboard
  • 17th docks

  • 16th undocks

  • 18th launches

    Michael Fincke, Yury V. Lonchakov, Gregory E. Chamitoff, Sandra H. Magnus, Koichi Wakata, and Richard Garriott were aboard.
  • 18th docks

  • 17th undocks

  • 19th launches

    Gennady I. Padalka, Michael R. Barratt, Koichi Wakata, and Charles Simonyi
  • 19th docks

  • 18th undocks

  • 20th launches

    Gennady I. Padalka, Michael R. Barratt, Timothy L. Kopra, Koichi Wakata, Roman Romanenko, Frank De Winne, Robert Thirsk, and Nicole P. Stott
  • 21st launches (first set)

    Frank De Winne, Roman Romanenko, Robert Thirsk
  • 20th docks

  • 21st docks (first set)

  • 21st launches (second launch)

    Jeffrey N. Williams,Maxim Suraev, and Guy Laliberté
  • 22nd launches (1st set)

    Jeff Williams, Maxim Suraev
  • 21st docks (second set)

  • 22nd docks (first set)

  • 20th undocks

  • 22nd launches (2nd set)

    Oleg Kotov, Soichi Noguchi, T.J. Creamer
  • 23rd launches (1st set)

    Oleg Kotov, Soichi Noguchi, T.J. Creamer
  • 22nd docks (2nd set)

  • 23rd docks (1st)

  • 22nd lands (1st set)

  • 23rd launches (2nd)

    Alexander Skvortsov, Mikhail Kornienko, Tracy Caldwell Dyson
  • 24th launches (1st)

    Alexander Skvortsov, Mikhail Kornienko, Tracy Caldwell Dyson
  • 23rd docks (2nd)

  • 24th docks (1st)

  • 22nd lands (2nd set)

  • 23rd landing (1st)

  • 24th launch (2nd)

    Fyodor Yurchikhin, Shannon Walker, Doug Wheelock
  • 25th launch (1st)

    Fyodor Yurchikhin, Shannon Walker, Doug Wheelock
  • 24th docking (2nd)

  • 25th docking (1st)

  • 23rd landing (2nd)

  • 24th landing (1st)

  • 25th launch (2nd)

    Alexander Kaleri, Scott Kelly, Oleg Skripochka
  • 26th launches (1st)

    Alexander Kaleri, Scott Kelly, Oleg Skripochka
  • 25th docking (2nd)

  • 24th landing (2nd)

  • 25th landing (1st)

  • 26th docks (1st)

  • 26th launches (2nd)

    Dmitry Kondratyev, Catherine Coleman, Paolo Nespoli
  • 26th docks (2nd)

  • 25th landing (2nd)

  • 26th lands (1st)

  • 27th launches (2nd)

    Andrey Borisenko, Ron Garan, Alexander Samokutyaev
  • 27th docks (2nd)

  • 26th lands (2nd)

  • 28th docking (2nd)

  • 28th launches(2nd)

    Sergei Volkov, Mike Fossum, Satoshi Furukawa
  • 27th lands (2nd)

  • 29th launches (2nd)

    Anton Shkaplerov, Anatoly Ivanishin, Dan Burbank
  • 29th docks (2nd)

  • 28th lands (2nd)

  • 30th launching (2nd)

    Oleg Kononenko, Andre Kuipers, Don Pettit
  • 30th docking (2nd)

  • 29th lands (2nd)

  • 31st launch (2nd)

    Joe Acaba, Gennady Padalka, Sergei Revin
  • 31st docking (2nd)

  • 30th landing (2nd)

  • 32nd launching

    Sunita Williams, Yuri Malenchenko, Akihiko Hoshide
  • 32nd docking

  • 31st landing (2nd)

  • 33rd launching

    Kevin Ford, Oleg Novitskiy and Evgeny Tarelkin
  • 33rd docking

  • 32nd landing

  • 34th launching

    Chris Hadfield, Tom Marshburn, Roman Romanenko
  • 33rd landing

  • 35th launching/docking

    Chris Cassidy, Pavel Vinogradov, Alexander Misurkin
  • 34th landing

  • 36th launching/docking

    Fyodor Yurchikhin, Karen Nyberg, Luca Parmitano
  • 35th landing

  • 37th launching/docking

    Oleg Kotov, Sergey Ryazanskiy, Michael Hopkins(first person from anstronaut class of 2009 to go to space). They brought the Olympic torch with them.
  • NASA Partner Orbital Sciences Completes First Flight to Space Station as Astronauts Capture Cygnus Spacecraft

    NASA Partner Orbital Sciences Completes First Flight to Space Station as Astronauts Capture Cygnus Spacecraft
  • Space Station Launch

    Next launch to Space Station took place Baikonur Cosomodrome in Kazakastan. It was shown on the Toshiba Vision Screen in Times Square
  • 38th launching

    Richard Mastracchio, Koichi Wakata, Mikhail Tyurin. Koichi Wakata tested his VO2 intake in space. Comet ISON was seen form the ISS. A young sunflower was brought aboard the ship and is being carefully monitored.
  • 38th docking

  • 36th landing

  • 15th year of ISS

    This is the 15th anniversary of the International Space Station
  • Period: to

    Plans for the near future

  • Next launch to ISS

    Mission: Resupplying the station
  • Russian Progress Spacecraft (resupplying)

  • SpaceX 3 Commercial Resupply Services flight

  • 37th landing

  • 39th launching

    Alexander Skvortsov, Oleg Artemyev, Steve Swanson
  • 38th landing

  • 40th launching

    Reid Wiseman, Maxim Suraev, Alexander Gerst
  • 39th landing

  • 41st launching

    Barry Wilmore, Yelena Serova, Alexander Samoukutyaev
  • 40th landing

  • 42nd launching

    Terry Virts, Samantha Cristoforetti, TBA
  • 41st landing

  • 42nd landing