French Revolution/Napoleon Timeline

Timeline created by hcps-valdezcam
In History
  • The Directory is Formed

    The Directory is Formed
    was a five-member committee which governed France from 1795, when it replaced the Committee of Public Safety, until it was overthrown by Napoleon Bonaparte in the Coup of 18 Brumaire (8–9 November 1799) and replaced by the French Consulate. It gave its name to the final four years of the French Revolution.