Post 308 Malaysia by-elections and 13th GE prediction by Kit Siang, Khairy & Chang Khim

Timeline created by garuru156
Event Date: Event Title: Event Description:
Election result Malaysia 13th General Election BN suffers the major backslash by losing 2/3 majority in Federal Parliament. 5 State Legislative Assemblies has been under controlled by newly-formed political coalition Pakatan Rakyat. 2008 308 Federal Parliament result: Barisan National (BN) 140
Pakatan Rakyat (PR) 82
Prkp44 080826 02 Post 308 1st by election-Permatang Pauh (Parliament) Anwar 's return to parliament The nation first post 308 by-election was triggered by the resignation of Wan Azizah Wan Ismail in Permatang Pauh seat. Anwar Ibrahim won by the majority of 15671 votes, surpassed other two candidates, Arif Shah Omar Shah (BN) and Hanafi Hamat (AKIM) BN 0 PR 1
16sept1 The failed Anwar Ibrahim 916 obession Failed coup e' tat

Anwar Ibrahim annouced that more than 30 Members of Parliament will be defecting to Pakatan Rakyat to oust BN Federal Government but failed.
Kt 2008 candidates Post 308 2nd by-election-- Kuala Terengganu (Parliament) Kuala Terengganu by-election result Mohd Abdul Wahid Endut (PAS) won the by-election by 2631 votes by defeating Datuk Wan Ahmad Wan Farid Wan Salleh (BN) and Azharudin Mamat @ Adam (Independent) BN 0 PR 2
Batang ai01 Post 308 5th by election-- Batang Ai (Sarawak DUN) Batang Ai by-election result Malcolm Mussen Lamoh (BN) crushed Jawah Gerang (PKR) by majority of 1854 votes BN 1 PR 4
Bukit selambau Post 308 4th by election-- Bukit Selambau (State DUN) Bukit Selambau by-election result S. Manikumar (PKR) defeated Datuk S. Ganesan (BN) and other 11 Independent candidates by 2,403 majoirity BN 0 PR 4
Bukit gantang Post 308 3rd by election--Bukit Gantang (Parliament) Bukit Gantang result Mohammad Nizar Jamaluddin (PAS) defeated Ismail Saffian (BN) and Kamarul Ramizu Idris (Independent) by the majority of 2,789 votes BN 0 PR 3
310509 penresults ari2 land Post 308 6th by-election-- Penanti (DUN Penang) Penanti by election result Mansor Othman (PKR) successfully retained the seats by defeating other three independent candidates by 5558 votes BN 1 PR 5
Dun manek urai Post 308 7th by election-- Manek Urai (Kelantan DUN) Manek Urai result Mohd Fauzi Abdullah (PAS) defended the seat against the challenge of Tuan Aziz Tuan Mat (BN) by slim majority 36 votes BN 1 PR 6
Permatang pasir by election Post 308 8th by election-- Permatang Pasir (Penang DUN) Permatang Pasir result Mohd Salleh (PAS) also defended the seat against Rohaizat (BN) with majoirty of 4551 votes BN 1 PR 7
Bagan pinang Post 308 9th by election-- Bagan Pinang (Negeri Sembilan DUN) Bagan Pinang result BN Mohd Isa Abdul Samad retained the seat after defeating PAS Zulkefly Mohamad Omar by the majority of 5,435 votes BN 2 PR 7
Hulu selangor Post 306 10th by election-- Hulu Selangor (Parliament) Hulu Selangor by election result P.Kamalanathan (BN) defeated Zaid Ibrahim (PKR) by 1725 votes BN 3 PR 7
Sibu results english Post 308 11th by election-- Sibu (Parliament) Sibu by election result Won g Ho Leng (DAP) defeated Robert Lau Hui Yew (BN) and Narawi Haron (Independent) with the majority of 398 votes BN 3 PR 8
Big spr suruhanjaya pilihan raya malaysia01 Post 308 12th by election-- Galas (Kelantan DUN) Galas by-election nomination & polling day Following the death of originated assemblyman Chek Hashim Sulaima, the seat fell vacant and triggered the nation 12th by-election. Prominent Tengku Razaleigh Hamzah will be BN Galas by-election director The battle is expected between BN-UMNO and PAS BN ? PR ?
Sabah constituencies Post 308 13th by-election-- Batu Sapi (Parliament) Batu Sapi MP dies on motor accident Following the death of originated MP Edmund Chong, the seat by-election is another crucial indicator for Najib's decision on 13th GE time. BN ? PR ?
Taib mahmud End of Sarawak state assembly mandate Sarawak must have a state election on or before 24 July 2011.
Many observers think that the BN result in the election will provide the time Najib to dissolve parliament
Timespan Dates: Timespan Title: Timespan Description:

Teng Chang Khim's prediction of not holding 13th General Election

Lim Kit Siang's prediction of 13th General Election period

Khairy Jamaluddin's projection of 13th General Election