You can switch plan at any time.
If your new plan has the same billing cycle, we immediately create a new line item for the remaining portion of the current billing period at the new plan rate. At the next scheduled billing, you will be charged for the line item and the full charge for the upcoming period, less the account balance.
If your new plan has a different billing cycle, for instance you switch from monthly to yearly billing, your new billing period begins immediately and you will be charged for the first period, less the account balance.
If the account balance amount is larger than the amount due, you will not be charged anything, and the account balance is carried over to future billing periods, until it's spent down.
If you downgrade your account in the middle of a billing cycle, you will immediately be downgraded and will forfeit the remaining duration of your premium account. If you change your mind, and do not wish to forfeit the remaing duration of your premium account, please contact us to reactivate your subscription.
Please note that you may be eligble for a refund under our 30-day money back guarantee, please see the 30-day money back guarantee section for more information.